TWILIGHT FORCE – announce debut headline tour “Magical Mystical Tour 2020” with MAJESTICA and DRAGONY!

Swedish adventure metallers TWILIGHT FORCE are pleased to announce their first ever headline tour! The aptly named “Magical Mystical Tour 2020” will take place in April this spring, with special guests MAJESTICA and DRAGONY, and support coming from SILVER BULLET. On the road they will recount the fantastic tales from their new album »Dawn Of The Dragonstar«, that was released last year in August via Nuclear Blast.

The band states: “Knights, wizards, wayfarers, and all adventurers in the Seven Kingdoms!  Let the horns of triumph roar! TWILIGHT FORCE is immeasurably proud and excited to announce their first ever headline tour! It will take them on a sparkling journey through numerous kingdoms and realms, and they shall do no fewer than 12 mighty magical battles together with you! So, sharpen your swords, perfect your spells, and join them on this cardinal quest for the destiny of the Twilight Kingdoms! And, the glory does not end there, for TWILIGHT FORCE shall bring heroic allies to accompany them on their adventures!
For the first part of the tour, their special guests are none less than MAJESTICA! Tommy Johansson and his fellow knights shall bestow you all with their wonderfully crafted and soaring battle hymns! MAJESTICA will however depart for other quests mid-tour, so for the battle in Munich on April 20th and onwards, the special guest position will be the magnificent questing overlords DRAGONY, who shall help TWILIGHT FORCE bring swift honour and justice to the lands! Last but not least, the opening act for the tour, and the knights who shall stand bravely as the first line of defense against the forces of darkness, are the mighty warriors SILVER BULLET!

Below are links to the latest musical creations of these three sparkling bands, should you wish to prepare yourselves for the battles to come!

DRAGONY“If It Bleeds We Can Kill It” (OFFICIAL VIDEO):

The adventure has just begun! Together we shall send tremors throughout the fabric of mana!
We hope to see you all on the battlefield, and may the Power of the Dragon guide you!”

The tourdates are as follows:

“Magical Mystical Tour 2020”
14.04.    D    Hannover – Musikzentrum*
15.04.    CZ  Prague – 007*
16.04.    D    Mannheim – MS Connexion*
17.04.    I     Milano – Legend Club*
18.04.    CH   Pratteln – Mini Z7*
20.04.    D     Munich – Backstage (Halle)**
21.04.    D     Bochum – Rockpalast**
22.04.    NL   Nijmegen – Doornroosje**
23.04.    D    Köln – MTC**
24.04.    NL   Eindhoven – Effenaar KZ**
25.04.    F     Paris – Backstage
26.04.    D    Osnabrück – Bastard Club**


15.08.    D Dinkelsbühl – Summer Breeze
14.-21.10. E Mallorca – Full Metal Holiday

Get your tickets here:

Order »Dawn Of The Dragonstar« now:
Listen to the band’s new melodies in the NB New Releases Playlists: /


Watch the recently released track by track trailers:
Part I:
Part II:

More on »Dawn Of The Dragonstar«
‘Dawn Of The Dragonstar’ OFFICIAL VIDEO:
‘Night Of Winterlight’ OFFICIAL LYRIC VIDEO:
‘Queen Of Eternity’

The record is available as jewelcase CD, digibook, on vinyl and last but not least digitally. The vinyl as well as the limited digibook editions include several bonus tracks. One is an exquisite cover version of the fellowship’s 2014 song ‘The Power Of The Ancient Force’, performed by skilled singer-songwriter Hanna Turi. Secondly, you’ll be taken on an instrumental voyage through the western-most Kingdom Of Vhardas, with an orchestral version of ‘With The Light Of A Thousand Suns’. Last but not least, the Knights Of Twilight’s Might can for the first time experience never before heard ancient rudimentary demo versions of two of the first ever recorded TWILIGHT FORCE songs, namely ‘Forest Of Destiny’ and ‘Enchanted Dragon Of Wisdom’. Both of these were conjured as early as 2007, Human Era, long before TWILIGHT FORCE was even an official entity or ever mentioned in the Book of Time.

The 10 tales, with a total running time of more than 57 minutes, are as follows:

01. Dawn Of The Dragonstar
02. Thundersword
03. Long Live The King
04. With The Light Of A Thousand Suns
05. Winds Of Wisdom
06. Queen Of Eternity
07. Valley Of The Vale
08. Hydra
09. Night Of Winterlight
10. Blade Of Immortal Steel

Bonus Tracks (DIGIBOOK & 2LP only)
11. The Power Of The Ancient Force (HANNA TURI Version)
12. With The Light Of A Thousand Suns (Orchestral Version)
13. Enchanted Dragon Of Wisdom (2007 Demo Version)
14. Forest of Destiny (2007 Demo Version)

Once again recorded in the group’s own Twilight Forge, the album not only presents ten new stories to their loyal Knights Of Twilight’s Might, but also introduces the companions’ new minnesinger, Allyon, who was called upon by the prophecies to join the fellowship in 2018.

Allyon | vocals
Lynd | electric & acoustic guitars, lute
Born | bass
Blackwald | keyboards, piano, violin, cembalo
De’Azsh | drums
Aerendir | guitars

More info:

Related posts

TWILIGHT FORCE – release new song ‘The Sapphire Dragon of Arcane Might is Back Again’


TWILIGHT FORCE – release new single ‘Skyknights of Aldaria (Orchestral Version)’


TWILIGHT FORCE – new album ‘At the Heart of Wintervale’ is out now!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More