ULCERATE – New Zealand Death Metal Trio To Unleash Stare Into Death And Be Still Full-Length Via Debemur Morti Productions April 24th

New Zealand-based death metal trio ULCERATEwill unleash their anticipated sixth album, Stare Into Death And Be Still, on April 24th via new label home Debemur Morti Productions.

The unmistakeable sound of ULCERATE finds its emotional apex on Stare Into Death And Be Still, as the band emerges from the claustrophobia and dissonance of their recent past to present a next-level exploration of melody, harmony, and power. The band’s signature, ultra-atmospheric blend of unorthodox death metal with the textures of futurist black metal is here pared-down with the consummate hand of experience, giving stunning credence to the riff, the song, and the meaning.

Embracing production clarity, ULCERATE uses these songs to fully showcase their otherworldly musicianship: a vocal performance from Paul Kelland of unadulterated authority, Michael Hoggard’s guitar, and Jamie Saint Merat’s percussion working in tandem with startling skill and originality, simultaneously skewed and heart-rending, often addictively succinct and reveling in strident motifs that hook, haunt, and transform the listener with their expressive honesty.

Thematically, the album explores the concept of “death reverence” – drawing on recent personal experience to confront the truism that death and tragedy aren’t always sudden or violent, that people are often passive observers trapped “in the silent horror of observing death calmly and cleanly”.

Stare Into Death And Be Still is the deepest, purest, and most meticulous form of ULCERATE: a soul-searching conflagration of atypical melodicism, immaculate virtuosic dexterity and sublimated psychological upheaval. A breathtaking new beginning for one of the most uniquely talented bands in extreme music.

ULCERATE delivers their first preview of the record with a stream of the title track. Hear it via YouTube at THIS LOCATION or Bandcamp HERE.

Stare Into Death And Be Still will be released on CD, LP, and digital formats. Find preorder options below.

North America: http://bit.ly/ulcerateUS
Stare Into Death And Be Still Track Listing:  
1. The Lifeless Advance
2. Exhale The Ash
3. Stare Into Death And Be Still
4. There Is No Horizon
5. Inversion
6. Visceral Ends
7. Drawn Into The Next Void
8. Dissolved Orders

Related posts

ULCERATE release drum tracking video for “Stare Into Death And Be Still” | Album available as gold Gatefold vinyl


ULCERATE unveil the video for „Dissolved Orders“ from their latest album „Stare Into Death and Be Still“


ULCERATE – Stare Into Death And Be Still Full-Length From New Zealand-Based Death Metal Trio Out Now And Streaming Through Debemur Morti Productions


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.