ESCUELA GRIND premiere new track at “Kerrang!” magazine’s website

[photo: Jonathan Vahid]

Today, grind/powerviolence powerhouse Escuela Grind premiere the new track “Zalongo” at Kerrang! magazine’s website. The track hails from the band’s highly anticipated debut album, Indoctrination, set for international release on March 20th Armageddon Label; the album will be released on vinyl LP and digital across all platforms, in co-operation with To Live A Lie (USA) and RSR (Europe). Hear Escuela Grind‘s “Zalongo” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Through punishingly short and dynamic songs, Escuela Grind delivers politically charged lyrics inspired by modern anxieties, unrest, and the roots of hardcore punk, grindcore, and powerviolence. While members Katerina Economou, Jesse Fuentes (Kill the Client, Creator|Destroyer), Jason Balthazar Eldridge (Hearse), and Kris Morash (Your Brain on Drugs) span from different parts of the United States, the band has been based in upstate New York and western Massachusetts since its first shows in 2016.

[photo: Colin Kmiecik]

“Following the forward-thinking path of bands like Terrorizer, these Ithaca, New York-based grinders offer variance to the tired blast-blast-blast trope, mixing in elements of death metal, doom, noise, and more into their nitro cocktail. Featuring former members of Kill the Client, Monolith, and more, Escuela are fronted by Katerina Economou, whose ferocious vocals provide an excellent guide into the group’s depravity, one littered with hidden hooks, incredible riffs and brutality layered on brutality…” – Revolver “5 Artists You Need to Know: October 2018” by Fred Pessaro

In the meantime, hear the brand-new track “Zalongo” in its entirety exclusively HERE, courtesy of Kerrang!, the UK’s foremost rock & metal authority. Also see the dark ‘n’ graphic new video for “Inspiration Significance/Hyper-Victim/Private Vice, Public Benefit” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Decibel magazine. Also hear the previously revealed “Inspirational Significance” HERE at Armageddon Label‘s Bandcamp. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Escuela Grind’s Indoctrination
1. Inspirational Significance
2. Hyper-Victim
3. Private Vice, Public Benefit
4. Zalongo
5. Incel Circle Jerk
6. A Ladder of Seven Rounds
7. These Leeches
8. Indoctrinate (Interlude)
9. Your Beneficial Hate
10. Lines in Sand
11. In a Locked Room
12. Farinha
13. To Live and Die in Shittsfield
14. Million Year Picnic (M.O.S.H.)
15. These Insects Lived Like Men
16. Indoctrinated (Outro)
17. Honorkilling (Bonus Track)


Related posts

ESCUELA GRIND – Grindcore / Powerviolence Unit To Kick Off US Tour This Monday; “That Which Does Not Bend Must Break” Single Out TODAY!


ESCUELA GRIND – Grindcore / Powerviolence Trio To Release “That Which Does Not Bend Must Break” Single September 3rd, New Video Now Playing At BrooklynVegan




Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More