Death metal/crust/grind band HENRY KANE announce new full length

Jonny Pettersson is known for his work in bands like WombbathHeads For The DeadNattravnen and more and one of his most acclaimed bands happen to be Henry Kane, in which he plays death metal/crust with a chilling atmosphere to boot. This year the band is operating as a fully functional lineup to play shows with a few finalized already. This is easily the band’s finest hour and you can stream the title track on YouTubeand Bandcamp, while the Haulix promo reaches you shortly.

Henry Kane (Sweden) – Age of the Idiot (May 22nd, 2020)

Genre – Death Metal/Crust/Grind
Release Date – May 22nd, 2020
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records

For fans of – Medium, Disgust, Disfear, Skitsystem, Dismember, Extreme Noise Terror, Napalm Death, Bones

The raging grind/crust/death metal monster Henry Kane is back with an album just as sonically ferocious as before but also mature. The debut album was hailed as one of the heaviest albums ever recorded and this time Jonny Pettersson of WombbathHeads For The DeadNattravnenfame, joined by a slew of new members, proves that there’s more to this band’s music than just an intimidating wall of sound banging against you repeatedly. ‘Age of the Idiot’ is one of the most anticipated albums in the style which fits snugly alongside similar-minded labelmates in MediumGoregang, and Bones. The album is remarkably varied without compromising on the viciousness, even incorporating an atmosphere of ominous doom laden with shades of melancholy. It is an album that is a reflection of the current mindset that is responsible for the deplorable acts of people around the world fuelled by misuse of technology. This is the perfect soundtrack to celebrate our rapid descension into self-induced apocalypse.

Track listing –
1. En Evig Plågan
2. Tidens Tand  
3. Veil of Hatred
4. Den Felande Länken
5. Embraced By Nothing
6. Age of the Idiot    
7. Disposable Humans
8. Entrenched in Nihilism (ft. Liam Hughes of Soothsayer)
9. Mitt Hjärtas Mörker
10. My Sweet Escape
11. Keep us from the Truth
12. No Road to Redemption
13. March of the Dumb
14. By the Virtue of Hate
15. Liar oh Father the Liar
16. Snarans Ballad
17. Take it Back
18. Welcome to Oblivion
19. Psykopaten (Asta Kask cover)

Official Bandcamp

Transcending Obscurity Site

Transcending Obscurity Official YouTube Channel

Transcending Obscurity Records Facebook

Henry Kane Facebook

Related posts

Decibel Magazine streams raging new HENRY KANE track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.