NECROSTRIGIS stream new NEBULAR CARCOMA compilation at Black Metal Daily

Polish black metal institution Necrostrigis streams a brand-new compilation, From Bleak Cavernous Chambers, at heavily trafficked web-portal Black Metal  Daily. Set for international release on March 9th via Nebular Carcoma in conspiracy with Postmortem Apocalypse on vinyl LP format, stream Necrostrigis‘ From Bleak Cavernous Chambers in in its entirety exclusively HERE.

The name Necrostrigis should need no introduction to serious dwellers of the black metal underground. For the past decade, under the Necrostrigis banner has mainman Wened built an incredibly prolific canon of purest obsidian, across countless demos, EPs, and splits as well as 2013’s pivotal debut album, Wilkołaki księżycowego pentagramu. In addition to this ever-busy creative vehicle, Wened mans many other bands, including the equally considerable likes of Blood Stronghold, Ravenmoon Sanctuary, Krypta Nicestwa, Starlit Woods, and tons others.

However, as Necrostrigis, Wened’s vision is cast back to an ancient past, fortified from outside influence and fiercely uncompromising. It is defiantly OLD black metal from the lost days of the early/mid ’90s, when records like Carpathian WolvesVampires of Black Imperial Blood…Taur-Nu-Fuin…, and Vampyr – Throne of the Beast kept away Normal Metalheads and utterly possessed the few, the proud, the true. As such, From Bleak Cavernous Chambers is the perfect primer for those curious – genuinely, snidely, or otherwise – to immerse themselves in Necrostrigis‘ world or be banished back to cruel, cold reality. Compiling songs that have never been on vinyl before, this limited compilation features some songs in their original form (or with a different mix) while have been re-recorded fully or partially.

Vampiric black metal mysticism is on the rise, and Necrostrigis is leading the charge from the shadows. And fittingly, From Bleak Cavernous Chambers will be released on March 9th, which is a full moon…your curse awaits! And stream the compilation in its entirety exclusively HERE, courtesy of Black Metal Daily. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Necrostrigis’ From Bleak Cavernous Chambers

Side A: 
1. Night Sabbath Metal
2. Above the Profound Darkness of Underground
3. The Temple of Murderous Shadows
4. Grave Cavern (Hunting for Blood)Side B:
5. The Time of Archaic Alliance
6. W-interludium
7. Cursed Dead Marshes
8. Fires of the Devil’s Blood
9. Possessed by the Cult of the Night
10. NecrOutro

Related posts

NECROSTRIGIS set release date for new NEBULAR CARCOMA compilation


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More