VENOMOUS SKELETON – Argento Records to release vinyl edition of Israeli death metallers’ acclaimed new album!

It’s been 9 years since Sonne Adam’s death-doom masterpiece “Transformation” has been released, and the world of underground death metal hasn’t been the same ever since.

Countless death metal bands tried to emulate the cavernous sound of the Israeli compound, but no one really managed to reach the same peaks of sublime, transcendental darkness that the masters themselves achieved in 2011.

VENOMOUS SKELETON is a new creature featuring 3 members of Sonne Adam and “Drowning In Circles” is the bands first full-length release.

Instead of simply picking up where Sonne Adam left off, VENOMOUS SKELETON injects a lethal dose of proto Metal Of Death to their sound, exposing more of their musical roots, roots that are deeply buried into the same rotten soil that the pioneers of death metal walked on in late 80’s and early 90’s.

“Drowning In Circles” consists in 9 blasphemous hymns where sheer death metal aggression is elevated to perfection by an evil, eerie atmosphere that permeates every song of the album.

“Drowning In Circles” will be available on clear or black vinyl through Argento Records and on CD by Everlasting Spew.

The beautiful artwork by the bands mastermind ND will be showcased in a heavy weight, gatefold sleeve for maximum visual pleasure.


1. Dawn of the Beholders
2. Divine Realm of Existence
3. Tomb of the Restless Soul
4. Alevas San Tatianas Aleli
5. Chalice to the Other World
6. Taste the Celestial Blood
7. Curse of the Moon
8. Hallucinogenic Sulfuric Mantra
9. Drowning in Circles


Nir Doliner – Vocals, Guitar
Chen Dahan – Bass
Davidov – Drums


Pre-order your copy here:

Release date is mid to late June 2020.


Related posts

VENOMOUS SKELETON – LP edition of Israeli death metallers’ acclaimed new album now available via Argento Records


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More