RUNESPELL and FOREST MYTICISM to release split album thru IRON BONEHEAD


Iron Bonehead Productions sets May 15th as the international release date for Wandering Forlorn, a special split album between Runespell and Forest Mysticism, on CD and vinyl LP formats.

A cross-generational meeting of two very old souls, Wandering Forlorn brings together two Australian hordes who’ve been following the voice of blood longer than most have been alive. Runespell mainman Nightwolf has been forging steel in the glare of burning churches since 2017. In feverish succession, his three albums for Iron Bonehead have poignantly presented pagan black metal in an authentically old yet refreshingly new hue, and with his three equally epic tracks here, Runespell shows that the fire is far from extinguished – in fact, its flames soar ever higher like spears hunting heaven. By comparison, Forest Mysticism put Down Under paganism on the map nearly 15 years ago and then retreated into the shadows in 2011, honor intact. Come 2018, the Hearken EP indeed hearkened the band’s rebirth, and the three stout-yet-sumptuous tracks here continue that noble trajectory. And aside from a single-track split last year, Wandering Forlorn marks the most extended Forest Mysticism recording since the no-less-considerable Hearken, a true fire of awakening.

[Forest Mysticism]

Past, present, and future…the ancients roam free across all. Wandering Forlorn are Runespell and Forest Mysticism, their creed of iron resilient and resounding.

In the meantime, hear a special teaser HERE at Iron Bonehead‘s Soundcloud. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Wandering Forlorn

1. Wolfwoods
2. Streams of Sorrow
3. Fated in Blood
 Forest Mysticism:
1. Summon
2. Rivers of Silver (II)
3. Ancient Tides of War

Related posts

RUNESPELL stream new IRON BONEHEAD mini-album at Black Metal Promotion


RUNESPELL set release date for new IRON BONEHEAD mini-album, reveal first track


RUNESPELL stream new IRON BONEHEAD album at Black Metal Promotion


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More