Finnish traditional Heavy Metal masters WISHING WELL released their new album

Wishing Well from Finland have today released their third album “DO OR DIE” (Inverse Records). Album is available on all major digital platforms as well as on CD. The first single, title track ”Do Or Die” was released on 18 February. Together with the album the band also releases a video for the song ”We Shall Never Surrender”.
Listen to the single:
Watch the music video “We Shall Never Surrender”:
Like their previous releases “Chasing Rainbows” (Inverse, 2016) and “Rat Race” (Inverse, 2018), the new album includes many different hard rock and metal styles. There is everything from fast power metal influenced songs to slower metal anthems and ballads.
The line-up is the same as on their previous album: Rafael Castillo on vocals, Arto Teppo on Hammond organ, Rick Becker on bass, Juha Kivikanto on drums and Anssi Korkiakoski on guitar.
“Making this album was a walk in the park for us. We’re in this together and we have the same goal. We know where we come from and where we’re going”, says Arto Teppo, whose Hammond organ is one of the main ingredients of Wishing Well’s sound.
The band will play album release gig at On The Rocks Club in Helsinki on 20 March and tour Finland in April with TANK.
CD order:
Wishing Well – Do Or Die
01. Do Or Die
02. Made Of Metal
03. We Shall Never Surrender
04. Sermon On The Mount
05. Lost In The Night
06. Homeless Soul
07. Live And Learn
08. To Be Or Not To Be
09. The Gates Of Hell
10. Cosmic Ocean
Release date: March 13th 2020

Related posts

WISHING WELL’S “Lost in the Night” video out today


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.