Calgary Goth Metal BENEVOLENT LIKE QUIETUS Streaming Debut Album “Kill The Bliss” Out March 13th

L-R: Ty Frederick (Guitar), Ryan Spencer (Drums), Daniel Louden (Vocals), Killian Murphy (Bass), Matt Springer (Guitar)
Photo Credit: Ty Frederick
Editing/Design: Daniel Louden

Calgary’s Benevolent Like Quietus are now streaming their debut album “Kill The Bliss”. The brooding quintet has been working on this album for quite some time and are very excited to show off the product of their hard work which includes everything from writing to recording and mastering.

The album gives a well-rounded introduction to the Canadian band, encompassing everything from heartbreak, death, depression, to religious criticism.

The band adds:

“Overall, the album has a tortured feel for sure.  It’s brooding, depressive, dark, uneasy and often aggressive.  Listening to it you can understand why we named it “Kill the Bliss”.  It’s not all doom and gloom though.  There are some positive moments as well.  As a whole, the album encompasses everything from heartbreak, death, depression, to religious criticism.  Pluses and minus.”

Listen to the full album stream for ‘Kill The Bliss’ via its premiere on MetalInsider HERE

BLQ is recommended for fans of Type O Negative, Moonspell, Lacrimas Profundere and The 69 Eyes.

“Kill The Bliss” will be available on all digital platforms including BandcampApple MusicAmazon and Spotify.

Track Listing:
1. The Beginning of An End (4:04)
2. My Favourite Enemy (4:24)
3. The Great Divide (3:42)
4. Soil of The Grave (4:42)
5. The Rise and The Fall (4:21)
6. Mad World (Tears For Fears cover) (4:49)
7. Where Dead Hearts Reside (3:40)
8. Love’s Inferno (4:38)
9. Dawn of Rust (4:42)
10. Darkness Collides (3:31)
11. A Voluntary Disease (3:27)
Album Length: 46:09

For more info:

Related posts

Calgary Goth Metal BENEVOLENT LIKE QUIETUS Premiere Next Single ‘The Rise and The Fall’


Calgary Goth Metal BENEVOLENT LIKE QUIETUS Premiere First Single ‘Dawn of Rust’ Off Upcoming Album


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.