BLACK PESTILENCE’s New Album “Hail The Flesh” Coming May 1st, Reveal Artwork + Track Listing

L-R: Daniel Toews – Guitar,  Valax – Bass & Vocals, Davey Hellfire – Drums
Photographer Credit: Belfry Photography

Calgary’s Black Pestilence announce the release of their sixth studio album “Hail The Flesh” for May 1, 2020. The full length consists of nine infectious and chaotic anthems that Black Pestilence has become known for. Over the last year and a half of writing and recording, the album has become the most polished and mature sound for the band. Their unique formula of black metal, punk rock, and noise is apparent throughout the album and they cannot wait to share this milestone with the world. 

Band founder, bassist and vocalist Valax adds:

“‘Hail The Flesh’ will be fast, and chaotic. Lyrically, for it, I talk about glorifying the carnal lifestyle and celebrating Earthly pleasures and indulgences. I am inspired by so many different avenues for lyrics. Without sounding to cliche, most of the lyrics are about Satanism, but not on a theistic level, just true, carnal, humanistic Satanism. Many other songs are also about social issues.”

To listen to Black Pestilence‘s previous releases, please visit their Bandcamp.

Over the course of twelve years, Black Pestilence has released five full-length albums, filmed four music videos, and performed all over Canada and Europe. They have also shared the stage with a number of notable bands including The Black Dahlia Murder, Toxic Holocaust, Absu, Skeletonwitch, and Wednesday 13.

Track Listing:
1. Hail The Flesh (2:30)
2. Spurn All Gods (3:51)
3. Hellfire (3:29)
4. True To The Dark (2:38)
5. Cloven Division (3:46)
6. Godless (3:14)
7. Frauds To The Throne (4:28)
8. My Will To Power (3:29)
9. Ephemeral (6:41)
Album Length: 34:09

For more info:

Related posts

Canada’s BLACK PESTILENCE + BLOATED PIG Announce September European Tour (SER, CRO, HUN, SLO, GER, CZ)


BLACK PESTILENCE Premiere Album Stream “Hail The Flesh” via Metal Injection


BLACK PESTILENCE Premiere Video “My Will To Power” via Decibel Mag + New Album Out May 1st


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More