Swedish metal band HELLBOUND releases second video “Towers Burning”

Swedish supergroup Hellbound release their second single “Towers Burning“. The track is taken from their upcoming album Overlords which is set to be released on May 29 via Discouraged Records. Hellbound was formed in 2011 by guitar-guru Nils Norberg (ex Nocturnal Rites) and singer Miika Rudin (Scumkill). The band was soon supplemented by Nicklas Bäckström (Moloken) on bass and David Ekevärn (ex Ghamorean, ex Apostasy) on drums.

This is their first new material since their debut album “Through Hell and Muddy Waters” from 2012. Hellbound’s music has been described as Hillbilly-metal, Swamp-metal and “The bastard child of Rob Zombie and Dolly Parton”. In 2013, founder Nils Norberg jumped off the band and has since been replaced by the duo Henrik Mikaelsson and Mathias Nylén (both from Live Elephant). The album features some great guest artists such as vocalist Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear) and Anders Engberg (Sorcerer) on choirs all over the album tracks.

Overlords Tracklist:
01. Too Fast to Die
02. Seven Seas of Pain
03. Overlords
04. Out of Time
05. Towers Burning
06. Screaming in the Dark (feat. Ralf Scheepers)
07. Atlantis Rise
08. Hand of Death 

Related posts

HELLBOUND – new video “Screaming In The Dark” feat Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear) out now!


HELLBOUND – Overlords – swamp metal from northern sweden


HELLBOUND – new video and album announcement


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More