ARCADA stream EDGED CIRCLE debut at Black Metal Promotion

Peruvian black metal cult Arcada stream the entirety of their striking debut album, Projections, at the Black Metal Promotion YouTube channel. Set for international release on March 27th via Edged Circle Productions, hear Arcada‘s Projections in its entirety exclusively HERE.

One of the underground’s best-kept secrets, Arcada hail from the cult-metal hotbed of Peru. Forming in 2012, the band have patiently built a small-but-significant canon across three demos and an EP. Each step of the way, Arcada have further finessed their sulfurous-yet-nuanced craft, each short-length recording providing a pivotal step toward aesthetic perfection.

Now, at last, it seems Arcada have accomplished that perfection with their long-awaited debut album, Projections. Wasting no time in establishing its mystical muse, Projections pulses forward with slashing ‘n’ scything intent. Riffs hammer with malice, but also with no small amount of melody, ringing out across the abyss like a clarion call for Hell’s hordes to arise. Underneath, moving with subtlety and surety, actual bass guitar plays demonic counterpoint, embellishing each of these five projections with a uniquely melancholic aspect.

And that aspect, in fact, puts Arcada in general and Projections in particular in a rarefied field. Not for them the chaotic blackthrashing overload of their no-less-considerable countrymen; rather, the quartet shape their occult-infused, epically-minded black metal into something ceremonial, otherworldly, simply OTHER. Not for nothing is the 39-minute Projections comprised of five lengthy tracks: each operates as its own labyrinthine corridor, forming a more grandiose – and more horrifying – landscape when threaded together as entire album-length work. Indeed, Projections is aptly titled…

Bells of doom toll from the Other Side, heralding the arrival of Arcada‘s Projections. Bear witness, or banish!

Bear full witness exclusively HERE, courtesy of the Black Metal Promotion YouTube channel. Preorder info can be found HERE at Edged Circle‘s Bandcamp. Cover art, courtesy of Jose Gabriel Alegría Sabogal, and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Arcada’s Projections
1. Projections [8:12]
2. IAO [6:53]
3. O [6:16]
4. Lunar Possession [6:04]
5. Setheus [11:07]


Related posts

ARCADA premiere new track at


ARCADA set release date for EDGED CIRCLE debut, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.