LOST SYMPHONY releases virtuosic debut album “CHAPTER I”

Symphonic metal juggernaut LOST SYMPHONYTM has released their debut album, Chapter I, today via XOFF Records. The record is an electrifying, instrumental master class of musicianship that features a slew of guest shredders and past/present members of GUNS N’ ROSES, ALL THAT REMAINS, NEVERMORE, STEEL PANTHER, CRADLE OF FILTH, TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA and more.


More from Chapter I:
“Singularity” (Feat. Oli Herbert, Bumblefoot, Ethan Brosh) Music Video –
“This Life Moves Too Fast” (Feat. David Ellefson, Jeff Loomis, Jimi Bell) Music Video –
“Premeditated Destruction” (Feat. Brock Richards, Richard Shaw, Jimi Bell, Matt LaPierre) –
Lost Symphony: Featured Artist (David Ellefson) –
Lost Symphony: Featured Artist (Jeff Loomis) –
Lost Symphony: Featured Artist (Marty Friedman) –

LOST SYMPHONY’s debut record is only the beginning and a testament of what’s to come for the prolific sextet. Over the next several months the band will release a follow up full-length album, Chapter II, and an EP. Additional details to follow.
Comprised of brothers Benny and Brian Goodman (compositions, arrangement), along with co-conspirators Cory Paza (bass, guitar), Kelly Kereliuk (guitar), Paul Lourenco (drums) and Starset’s Siobhán Cronin (violin, viola), LOST SYMPHONY’s journey began in 2015. After crafting an initial classical demo, Benny chose to find guitar players to bring it to life. Discovering Kelly and Conrad Simon online, he began sending music back and forth collecting incredible solos. The project began taking shape when All That Remains drummer Jason Costa provided drum tracks, which led to bringing the late ATR guitarist Oli Herbert into the fold.
“We basically spent weeks in my basement putting songs together,” recalls Benny. “Oli thoughtfully constructed lead guitar parts for several of our songs and was a key collaborator. We sat and worked on everything note for note from start-to-finish. Oli brought legitimacy to this. He was like our ambassador. When he’d call other guitarists, they’d pick up the phone.”
After years of piecing together the project under the radar, Benny introduces it to the world in 2020, sharing one-song per week for two months accompanied by exclusive recording footage. The first single “This Life Moves Too Fast” [feat. David Ellefson, Jeff Loomis, & Jimi Bell] gallops forward on a hummable riff punctuated by sweeping violin, propulsive bass, and lyrical fretwork. Uniting Loomis, Ellefson, and Bell, it ebbs and flows between moments of scorching soloing and orchestral reprieve.
Chapter I Track Listing:

  1. Singularity (feat. Oli Herbert, Bumblefoot & Ethan Brosh)
  2. Premeditated Destruction (feat. Brock Richards, Richard Shaw, Jimi Bell & Matt LaPierre)
  3. This Life Moves Too Fast (feat. David Ellefson, Jeff Loomis & Jimi Bell)
  4. I Felt a Funeral in My Brain (feat. David Ellefson & Joey Concepcion)
  5. Cotard Delusion (feat. Oli Herbert & Satchel)
  6. Catnip High (feat. Conrad Simon & Matt LaPierre)
  7. In A World (feat. Oli Herbert, Matt LaPierre & Conrad Simon)
  8. Requiem (feat. Marty Friedman, Oli Herbert, Matt LaPierre & Conrad Simon)
  9. Lacrimosa (feat. Oli Herbert & Angel Vivaldi)

*Lost Symphony and the Lost Symphony Logo are Trademarks of Lost Symphony, LLC.

For More Information:

Related posts

LOST SYMPHONY releases new single, “Premeditated Destruction,” feat. members from Starset & Cradle of Filth


Rock/Metal legends unite on LOST SYMPHONY’s debut album, chapter I, out March 27th


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More