SARCÓFAGO’s ‘Hate’ Gets the Greyhaze Records Deluxe Reissue Treatment on May 15

Greyhaze Records, now coming to the end of its full and complete review of Sarcófago’s entire catalogue of recorded output, is proud to reissue Hate, an often overlooked album, May 15 on deluxe vinyl and cassette formats. As is usual with Greyhaze releases, the audio was meticulously remastered from the original master tape. Visually, all artwork honors the original release, with added graphical elements that conjure the full darkness and black metal majesty of this album.
“The God’s Faeces” (official audio)
Sarcófago had always been known as one of the most radical bands to inhabit the metal landscape. That reputation would be more than solidified with the release of the band’s 3rd LP, simply and aptly entitled Hate. After having flirted with the big time of metal with The Laws of Scourge, the band realized that its rightful place was in the depths of horrific and ill music. Never to fit in a preconceived box, its nature was to simply rage to its full strength like a wild beast. With that notion at heart, Sarcófago went on to release the album that would become known as one of its most unapologetic and controversial statements.
Originally released in 1994, Hate was received positively by fans and critics alike. The album’s somber and sickening themes hovering on notions of suicide, murder, and descent into madness were tempered by Wagner Lamounier’s finest moments on guitar as his churning and evil riffs permeate the entire album. The choice of drummer was also of note, as the band chose to not use one. Instead, all drums were programmed `with the intent of making them sound inhumanly fast. This choice of percussion would follow the band through all of its later releases, including The Worst and Crust. In short, the album’s agnostic message aims for the gut and punishes the listener from beginning to end.
Track List
1. Intro – Song For My Death
2. Pact Of Cum
3. The God’s Faeces
4. Satanic Terrorism
5. Orgy Of Flies
6. Hate
7. The Phantom
8. Rhabdovirus (The Pitbull’s Cause)
9. The Beggar’s Uprising
10. Anal Vomit

Related posts

Greyhaze Records Streaming Remastered Reissue of SARCÓFAGO’s ‘Hate’


Metal Temple Premieres Remastered Track From Forthcoming Reissue of SARCÓFAGO’s ‘Hate’


SARCÓFAGO’s Crust EP Gets The Greyhaze Reissue Treatment / Out June 14 on Vinyl and Cassette


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.