Legendary Finnish melodic metal band DARK THE SUNS is back after almost ten years – Single teaser is online now!

Promo pic by Inka Ojala

Finnish legendary melodic metal band Dark The Suns is back after almost ten years. The band released a teaser for the upcoming single “Suru Raivosi Sydämeni Pimeydessä” which is set to be released on May 21st 2020 by Inverse Records. This is the first single from the upcoming fourth album which is set to be released later in 2020. 

WATCH TEASER here: https://youtu.be/8U8VmkuxHI4

Mikko Ojala commets:
“After years of silence, Inka and I decided in early 2020 to continue making music together. Suru Raivosi Sydämeni Pimeydessä includes melancholic synth melodies combined with some aggressive elements. The song speaks of storming sorrow and grief. We have also written some new songs for our upcoming fourth album which will be released later this year.” 

Dark The Suns was formed in 2005 by Mikko Ojala. Later the band got a full line-up and they recorded three studio albums In Darkness Comes BeautyAll Ends in Silence & Sleepwalking in a Nightmare which all were released by Firebox Records.  

Digital download pre-order: https://darkthesuns.bandcamp.com
PRE-SAVE single to your Spotify playlist: https://bit.ly/33JfMG2

Single cover by Inka Ojala

Track list:

1. Suru Raivosi Sydämeni Pimeydessä

Mikko Ojala – Vocals, guitars, drums
Inka Ojala – Bass, Keyboards


Related posts

Finnish melodic metal band DARK THE SUNS released a second single and music video ‘Seeker’ from their upcoming fourth album!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.