NOROTH stream CALIGARI debut mini-album at “Decibel” magazine’s website

Pacific Northwest deathcult Noroth stream the entirety of their striking debut mini-album, It Dwells Amongst Us, at Decibel magazine’s website. Set for international release on April 10th via Caligari Records on cassette tape format, stream Noroth‘s It Dwells Amongst Us in its entirety exclusively HERE.

A power-trio hailing from Seattle, Noroth stand for anti-authoritarian death metal, spewing forth lyrical themes about the darkest ills of humanity – what it does unto itself and the natural world. Noroth personify this dread and dementia in musical form by pulling inspiration from the bleakest and most ignorant ends of black, death, and doom. World-eating riffs morph into punishing surges of primitivism, the sound humid and hellish, but all threaded together with an “elevated caveman” style of finesse. And while It Dwells Amongst Us may be the band’s first public recording, its authentically ancient style resounds with a timelessness that should ring true to diehard mavens of the underground – and vividly evoke its lyric themes in the process.

We can invoke the names of early Bolt Thrower, Cianide, Winter, Goatlord, and Rippikoulu here, but just allow Noroth to show you how It Dwells Amongst Us!

Fully dwell within their dark world exclusively HERE, courtesy of Decibel, North America’s only monthly metal magazine. Preorder info can be found HERE at Caligari Records‘ Bandcamp. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Noroth’s It Dwells Amongst Us
1. Shadow, My Patriarch
2. Ironclad, Primitive Intent
3. Cerberus
4. Mount ov Misery
5. Extinction, Prisoner Ov Splendor
6. Blistering Eyes
7. It Dwells Amongst Us
8. Vengeful Tribulation


Related posts

NOROTH – Seattle Death Metal Squad Issues “Adorned In Rotting Flesh” Video; Sacrificial Solace LP Nears June 7th Release Through Carbonized Records


NOROTH – Seattle Death Metal Trio To Release Sacrificial Solace June 7th On Carbonized Records


NOROTH premiere new track at – set release date for CALIGARI debut mini-album


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More