BABYLONFALL released a very melodic and catchy single Celestials from their upcoming Collapse album!

Band pic by: Antti Loiske

Finnish melodic death metal band Babylonfall released their third single Celestials from the upcoming Collapse album which is set to released on April 24th 2020 by Inverse Records.

Watch Celestials video:

Vocalist Okko Solanterä comments: “If I’m not completely mistaken, “Celestials” might be the most melodic song on the album. I guess it’s some kind of alternative or even groove metal more than melodic death metal, although elements of that are present as well. The song was created by our bass player, Matti. I wrote the lyrics and the vocal melodies and such, but it’s definitely Matti’s song.

The lyrics delve heavily into the world of scifi and fantasy. Two great powerful beings that live among the stars and rule over the cosmos fall into conflict and wage war against each other in a power struggle. One of which falls for the dark side while the other represents the light. Without a balance in the universe everything is in danger of total annihilation but the outcome won’t be clear. Will the other win? Will there be peace? Will the universe be destroyed? Even I don’t know, but at least we made a pretty catchy song out of this!” 

The album consists of ten versatile metal tracks, which show a wide range of influences.  Lyrical themes of the album deal with “collapsing” on a personal and societal level. There are also scifi-themes as an added bonus. 

“Collapse” was forged during late 2018 and early 2019 at Deep Noise Studios in Kouvola, Finland. It was recorded and mixed by Saku Moilanen. Mastering was done at Fascination Street Studios in Sweden by Tony Lindgren.

Listen to the Celestials single on:​
Apple Music:

PRE-ORDER Collapse CD:
PRE-SAVE Collapse album to your Spotify playlist:
Digital pre-order:

Watch Stars And Constellations music video:
Watch Murder of Crows music video:

Album cover art by Petri Lampela


  1. Murder Of Crows
  2. Awakening
  3. Blood Will Be My Crown
  4. Silence
  5. We Become One
  6. Celestials
  7. Stars And Constellations
  8. Wrath
  9. Burning Daylight
  10. Distant Call Of Innocence

Okko Solanterä (Vocals)
Esa Viren (Guitar)
Ossi Viren (Guitar)
Matti Huopainen (Bass)
Mikko Huopainen (Drums)


Related posts

Finnish melodic death metal band BABYLONFALL released a new music video from the upcoming album!


A new melodic death metal band from Finland – BABYLONFALL – released their first music video from the upcoming debut album!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More