Montreal’s [EVERTRAPPED] Premiere Music Video “Sorrow (Nothing More In Between)” via MetalInjection

L-R – Frederick Dupuis (Guitar), Vincent Benoit (Guitar), James Brookes (Vocals), Eric Lemirs (Drums), John Yates (Bass)
Photo Credit: Frederick Blanchette

Metal Injection premiere’s [EVERTRAPPED]’s new music video Sorrow (Nothing More In Between)’, which comes from their new album “The Last Extinction” due out May 22, 2020.

Watch the video HERE.

A playthrough of  ‘Sorrow (Nothing More In Between)’ will take the listener through a variety of sub-genres, primarily melodic death metal, but with the occasional flourish of thrash and speed metal. The video accompanying the single is a great visual addition to see the band in action. The lyrical theme is about being on the receiving end (or lack thereof) of a connection between two people where one knows they aren’t giving enough yet persist. A situation that is relatable to all.

“The Last Extinction” is the fourth album from the Montreal, Canada melodic death metal band; it is a mix of the sound that was defined on “The Anomaly” (2012) and “Under The Deep” (2015). A blend of both straight to the throat heavy gutturals, rampaging metal and the softer, clean vocals and warm, melodic riffs, the band explains the progression in their own words: 

“When it gets heavy, it gets really heavy but there are plenty of parts that open up and give way to clear vocals or a nice blend of gutturals and cleans and in some cases, some types of riffs that [Evertrapped] has never really experimented with before. Each song takes the listener on a quasi-progressive death metal adventure, but every now and then keeps coming back to simpler catchy riffs made for some hardcore headbanging.”

For fans of Arch Enemy, Persefone, and Whitechapel, [Evertrapped]’s new album will be available for stream and download on SpotifyBandcamp and Apple Music as of May 22nd. 

Track Listing:
1. Sorrow (Nothing More In Between) (7:35)
2. Truth Behind Disorder (5:30)
3. Across The Disease (5:49)
4. Titan (5:52)
5. The First Machine (5:59)
6. The Last Extinction (6:10)
7. Illusion (7:08)
8. Stillborn Era (5:26)
9. Learning To Kill (7:52)
Album Length:  57:24

For more info:

Related posts

[EVERTRAPPED] Shares Video “Making of Sorrow (Nothing More In Between)” + Offer $1 Album Download


Montreal’s [Evertrapped] Streaming New Album “The Last Extinction” via Decibel Mag


Montreal’s [Evertrapped] Offering $1 Pre-Order For New Album “The Last Extinction” Due Out May 22nd


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.