HORISONT release visualizer clip for “Free Riding” from “Sudden Death”

Get another taste from HORISONT’s upcoming album, “Sudden Death”, and check out a visualizer video for the song “Free Riding”: https://youtu.be/WsFIYJb78-g

The band comments: “From the ashes of a personal tragedy, rises the song ‘Free Riding’. A song that slowly builds up and grows on you listen by listen. Musically it takes the listener along the road that took us to where we stand today. You can hear the many different influences coming together to make the HORISONT sound.

“Sudden Death” is due for a release on May 15th, 2020, it’ll be available in the following formats:
– Ltd. CD Box Set (incl. Ltd. CD Digipak + metal pin, logo patch, 5 band member hockey cards)
– Ltd. CD Digipak
– Digital Album
– Gatefold LP

Apart from the standard black vinyl the following colours are available:
– 100x Gatefold orange LP via CM Distro
– 200x Gatefold red LP via CM Distro and Wholesale
– 200x Gatefold silver LP via Nuclear Blast
– 200x Gatefold white LP via Bengans
– 300x Gatefold blue LP via the band

North America will not carry a Gatefold LP, but a standard LP, 300 are available in baby blue.
First preorders are already online: https://Horisont.lnk.to/SuddenDeath

The band previously released an official video for the song “Pushin’ The Line” which you can watch here: https://youtu.be/RxHGfmT_1MM

The band’s European tour in May has been postponed to a later point in time, new dates will be announced soon.

HORISONT’s “Sudden Death” supercharges their mountainous ascent in an immediate explosion of rich and intricately created songs, but in it’s conception was an artfully crafted 3-year labour of love. The pay-off for HORISONT’s dedicated handiwork is a confidently sumptuous album of monumental, anthemic stadium-sized rock choruses, twin-guitar harmonies, and symphonic piano-laden rock that is as rare as it is catchy and captivating. Having earned their special place in the hearts of the heavy underground, with a dedicated international audience in thrall to the stunning energy of their live shows, HORISONT are a fearlessly inventive tour-de-force of heavy rock.

Vocalist Axel declares that “Our mission was to make the record that WE wanted to do, and not what people expect us to do,” and it is with this irreverent and devil-may-care attitude that HORISONT let’s their music run wild with abandon, undeniably electrifying and moving the listener the way real rock and roll should, a middle finger to current trends.

Charles – Guitar
Pontus – Drums
Axel – Vocals
David – Guitar
Magnus – Bass

HORISONT online:

Related posts

HORISONT release visualizer clip for “Free Riding” from “Sudden Death”


HORISONT release Video Clip for “Pushin’ The Line” from “Sudden Death”


HORISONT announce “Sudden Death” release date


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.