INFIDUS – “Beyond the Plimsoll Mark” OUT NOW

Norwegian metal band Infidus will release their debut album later this year. The second single from the upcoming album is out today.

Infidus was conceived in a cold and musty basement in Oslo in 2012. The band then consisted of four guys – two on guitar/vocals (Øyvind Hetland / Kenneth Andresen), a drummer (Trond Lund) and a bass player (Øyvind Østensen). In 2018, the former vocalist of Aggressive Chill joined the team – Mikael Willy Wilhelmsson from Strömstad in Sweden made the band complete.

Everyone has been playing music most of their lives, exploring different genres with different bands, before finally finding the tone together. Their inspiration comes from bands like Tool, Soundgarden, Metallica, Mastodon, Killswitch Engage, Periphery and many more. The result is a bold blend of hard rock and metal.

The band is currently recording their debut album, scheduled for release in mid-2020. The first single “Locomotive” was released in May 2019, and is produced and mixed by Swedish Tobias Lindell (Avatar, Europe, Mustasch, H.e.a.t, Aggressive Chill, Sixty Six Grand etc).

On Friday, April 3rd, their second single “Beyond the Plimsoll Mark” will be released. It is produced and mixed by Swedish Emil Nödveidt (Deathstars, Dissection, Liv Sin) and is mastered by Tomas Plec Johansson (Soilwork, Watain, Nocturnal Rites).

Øyvind Hetland: Guitars
Øyvind Østensen: Bass guitar
Trond Lund: Drums
Kenneth Andresen: Guitars
Mikael Willy Wilhelmsson: Vocals

2020: Beyond the Plimsoll Mark (single)
2019: Locomotive (single)

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.