MEAN MESSIAH premiere new track at “Legacy” magazine’s website

Today, extreme metal mavericks Mean Messiah premiere the new track “Divine Technology” at Legacy magazine’s website. The track hails from the band’s highly anticipated second album, Divine Technology, set for international release on May 5th via Slovak Metal Army. Hear Mean Messiah‘s title track “Divine Technology” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Mean Messiah is a band from Czech Republic, originally just a one-man project, formed by the talented multi-instrumentalist and producer Dan Friml, formerly of legendary bands Sebastian and Apostasy and various projects across genres. Dan is an acclaimed music producer and sound & mixing engineer, working with many high-profile Czech bands like Tortharry, Fleshless, Final Flag, and many more.

Dan recorded Mean Messiah‘s debut album himself in his recording studio, and at a time of release, he started looking for suitable bandmates because he really wanted to present Mean Messiah live. After several months of searching and rehearsing, the lineup was complete and the band started to play gigs in April 2014 with very positive feedback from the public because of the group’s spontaneity, forcibility, and instrumental maturity of all members.

On September 1st, 2015, the video-clip “The Game” (from the debut album, Hell) had its premiere, and within only 24 hours, it had more than 1000 views. On the 20th of October of the same year, Mean Messiah became a “hot spot of the week” on the server. The band then played the biggest festivals in Czech Republic and Slovakia: Masters Of Rock, Czech Death Fest, Agressive Fest, Basinfirefest, Gothoom, and Dead End just to name a few.

In the meantime, Mean Messiah worked on their second album. To fill in a gap between the albums, they released the Let Us Pray EP in August 2016, and the title track (accompanied by the video) was a huge success, spending a whole four weeks on the fist spot of the charts on TV REBEL, the biggest Czech rock TV. In January 2017, Hell is re-released worldwide by Polish label Via Nocturna with updated cover and a bonus track.

The new album Divine Technology marks a natural step forward for Mean Messiah, and even before it was finished, it drew the attention of several labels that heard the unfinished and raw mixes. Now, Slovak Metal Army shall release Divine Technology on May 5th.

In the meantime, hear the brand-new track title track “Divine Technology” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Legacy, Germany’s premier extreme metal authority. Also hear the previously revealed “Thorn” HERE at Slovak Metal Army‘s official YouTube channel. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Mean Messiah’s Divine Technology
1. Interment Of Ashes / Hello Again!
2. Divine Technology
3. The Beast
4. Blood Of Sirens / The Call
5. Thorn
6. We Shout
7. Za svetlem


Related posts



MEAN MESSIAH set release date for new SLOVAK METAL ARMY album, reveal new track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.