CURSE UPON A PRAYER stream new SATURNAL album at Black Metal Daily

Finnish black metal firebrands Curse Upon a Prayer stream the entirety of their highly anticipated third album, Infidel, at heavily trafficked web-portal Black Metal Daily. Set for international release on April 10th via Saturnal Records, hear Curse Upon a Prayer‘s Infidel in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Despite the censoring acts and overall spinelessness of this day and age, Curse Upon a Prayer returns from northern Finland to conquer, kill, and turn the castles of this modern world into sand. Since forming in Tornio in 2010, the band have released two albums – From The Lands of Demise in 2014, and Rotten Tongues in 2015 – and the especially well-received The Three Woes EP in 2018. That EP hastened Curse Upon a Prayer‘s feverish momentum on the live front, where the band gained no small amount of recognition for manifesting their strongly anti-Islamic themes in multiple Quran desecrations.

But at long last, Curse Upon a Prayer deliver their masterwork: the aptly titled Infidel. With no hesitation nor self-doubt, these Finnish infidels have taken another giant step towards the gaping abyss here, a ruthless yet incredibly dynamic assault on the senses and spirituality. No page of the Quran is left unburnt on Infidel: from quintessentially nasty Finnish-style black metal to somber acoustic sections, Curse Upon a Prayer‘s third album ranges a vast spectrum of searing sonics. While flagrant blasphemy is at the core of the band’s being, the artistry across Infidel is undeniable; Curse Upon a Prayer are working within a rarefied field for black metal, and their truly unique character has come to the fore on this seamless song-cycle. Indeed is Infidel threaded together like one massive work, throttling the listener with filthy physicality one minute and haunting their dreams the next, and each of these nine songs reveal deeper, darker truths across the album’s compact yet incredibly satisfying 36 minutes. Allah-raping has never sounded better…

Hasten to prayer, all ye whose lungs breathe fire! Hasten to damnation, all ye true Infidels! Behold the instigating torch hereby known as Curse Upon a Prayer‘s Infidel!

Behold that torch’s fullness in its entirety exclusively HERE, courtesy of Black Metal Daily. Updated preorder info can be found HERE. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Curse Upon a Prayer’s Infidel
1. Call To Prayer
2. Infidel
3. Taste Ye The Penalty Of Burning
4. Haram
5. The Portrait Of Iblis
6. Al-Masih ad-Dajjal
7. Prophetic Poison
8. Fitna
9. Jahannam


Related posts

CURSE UPON A PRAYER released A Heav’n Of Hell single from the upcoming fourth album


CURSE UPON A PRAYER to release fourth studio album in July – Black Venus Erotica single out now!


CURSE UPON A PRAYER premiere new track at


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More