Classic Heavy Metal RIVETSKULL Premiere Music Video ‘Narcissus’ via Metal-Rules

L-R: Michael Robson (Drums), Mark Hopkins (Bass), Mark X. Plog (Guitar), Chad McMurray (Vocals, Keys) 
Photo Credit: Iron Mike Savoia

American traditional heavy metal act Rivetskull has a new video for their single “Narcissus” in support of their debut album “Trail of Souls” recently released on February 7, 2020.

Rivetskull brings a comforting familiarity reminiscent of 70’s-80’s metal/hard rock albeit with a modern twist. On “Trail of Souls” there are a few longer “epic” songs, and some shorter almost punk heavy pop songs, if you will. Something for everyone for various moods. The band expands their view of the album:

“We’d like to think we did a good job of delivering something that is familiar, yet fresh. Our musical tastes are all over the board and I think that comes across without being too manic and all over the place hopefully! Though it’s not a concept album or anything, there is a common theme that carries throughout the album and ties it all together.”

Stoked to get their music out to fans, Rivetskull acknowledges the growing demand for “NWOTHM” New Wave Of Traditional Heavy Metal and are excited about the response they’ve gotten in such a short time. The single “Narcissus” explores humanity dealing with narcissists from neighbors and friends to world leaders with a captivating visual story.

For fans of Dio, Black Sabbath, Deep Purple, and Rainbow, the video can be watched via its premiere on HERE

“Trail of Souls”  is available for stream and download on BandcampApple MusicSpotify.

Track Listing:
1. Forever (5:18)
2. Another Way To Heaven (7:34)
3. Trail of Souls (4:04)
4. Gates of Babylon (6:51) (Dio Cover)
5. It’s Not Enough (4:15)
6. Mystified (3:50)
7. Narcissus (4:59)
8. Crash and Burn (2:57)
Album Length: 39:52

For more info: 

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.