SERENE DARK Premiere Music Video “Of Serpentine Form” via MetalInjection; New Album Out June 5th

Canada’s Serene Dark have a new album “Enantiodromia” out on June 5, 2020 and in anticipation have released their music video for the single ‘Of Serpentine Form’, which is currently premiering on Metal Injection HERE

“Enantiodromia” (pronounced en-an-ti-o-dromia) is dark, entrancing and orchestral while maintaining the key elements of death and black metal. The band’s take on the album:

“The album explores the confrontation between the shadow aspect of the personality and the integration of it into the self to create wholeness.  Influenced from philosophy, stoicism, hermetecism and the occult. The album, lyrically, is a journey towards individuation by the exploration of human darkness and transforming that pain into something tangible and meaningful. In essense- to lose one’s self entirely to reach perfection.”

Under the name Endemise, the band released Far From The Light (2013) and Anathema (2016), but now with the new name, Serene Dark have made a refreshing start with elements of the previous band still lingering, but taking the songs and style to a new level on this record and experimented with various instruments and vocal styles. This album sets a new calibre and standard for Serene Dark.

“Enantiodromia” is recommended for fans of Septicflesh, Fleshgod Apocalypse, and Rotting Christ.

The band’s two previous singles are streaming at the following links:
‘Where Time Drowns Still’ here.
‘Dualitatem’ here.

Track Listing:
1. Dualitatem
2. Of Serpentine Form
3. Where Time Drowns Still
4. Trance of Disintegration
5. Dweller In The Void of The Spirit
6. Reflecting Envenomed
7. Malocchio
8. Grieving the Distortion of Self
9. The Last Disciple of Dionysus
10. Onward, Burning Radiance

For more info: 

Related posts

Ottawa Blackened Death SERENE DARK Streaming New Album“Enantiodromia” Before Officially Out July 17th


SERENE DARK Premiere Single ‘Trance of Disintegration’ via NoCleanSinging; New Album Out July 17th


SERENE DARK Premieres “Where Time Drowns Still” Off Upcoming Debut Album


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More