ACxDC release new single, ‘Copsucker’

Recent label signees, ACxDC have released a new single taken from their forthcoming album, Satan Is KingCopsucker is on streaming platforms everywhere now – including hereSatan Is King is due for release on May 15 and is available to pre-order here

Of their latest single, vocalist Sergio Amalfitano notes, “Anyone that supports cops, politicians, judges, military, dictators, Nazis, fascists, and general authoritarians of that ilk are copsuckers. Bootlicking of any type other than BDSM is for posers. Firefighters are chill.

“For a band whose full moniker is Antichrist Demoncore, it may come as no surprise that Satan is given their dues on this record. However, Satan serves as a motif – for rebellion, for self discovery, for rejecting authority – rather than as a literal figure of praise. With a tongue in cheek title that serves as a response to Kanye West’s Jesus Is King album, Satan Is King is the antidote to excess, greed and mindless indulgence.

Their message – like their music – retains a distinctly D.I.Y attitude. As always, the band is politically charged, distributing sonically raw dispatches at break-neck speed. A true seam of revolution runs through the lyrics on Satan Is King, imploring the need for immediate and drastic action to save the planet – and ourselves. Railing against corporations, pushing back against institutions that oppress, and challenging the concept of critical thought in the face of society that rewards greed and champions homogenous thinking – all form threads in the fabric of Satan Is King.

ACxDC returned to producer Taylor Young (Nails, Twitching Tongues), who recorded and mixed Satan Is King at The Pit Recording Studio, Van Nuys, CA in November 2019; Brad Boatright later mastered the album at Audiosiege. The resulting 15-part manifesto of fury is a visceral open sore of aggression. Embracing grindcore, powerviolence and more, ACxDC funnel multiple genres through their unique lens. Fans of Gulch, Nasum and Minor Threat will have plenty to immerse themselves in with Satan Is King. Cover art by Dylan Garret Smith is the cherry atop this barb-wire laced cake.

Satan Is King – track list:
1. Singe
2. Mouth Breather
3. Gorged
4. Satan Is King
5. Turncoat
6. Matapacos
7. Copsucker
8. Propaganda Of The Deed
9. Exercise In Futility
10. Urban Blight
11. Come Out Fighting
12. Revenge
13. Ashes To Ashes
14. Back In Black
15. Maggot Museum

ACxDC is:

Sergio Amalfitano – Vocals 
Jorge Luis Herrera – Drums 
Ryan James Corbett – Bass 
Edward Jason Oropeza – Guitar

Related posts

ACxDC release new single, ‘Gorged’


ACxDC join Prosthetic Records Roster; share new single, ‘Satan Is King’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.