Italian atmospheric doom band NOCTU unveil 32 min track at No Clean Singing

Noctu play some of the most haunting and harrowing music you’ll hear in the entire doom genre. No Clean Singing premiered their epic 32-min track “Isolato Da Un Mondo Senza Speranza” which literally translates to “Isolated From A World Without Hope” in English – eerily similar to the current situation many of us are facing because of the COVID-19 virus. You can listen to the track AT THIS LINK. Excerpt – 

“Settle in. Prepare to lose yourself, to be excavated from the inside out and left in terrible emptiness, with a thousand-yard stare, shivering with the affliction of ghosts.”

– “the only funeral doom worth mentioning that we’d get this year is whatever the hell it is that Bell Witch is currently whipping up, but, clearly, I was mistaken” – Head-Banger Reviews (US)

– “one of the most intriguing albums of its genre” – Dioses del Metal (Mexico)

– “some of the best Atmospheric Doom riffs you will hear” – PlanetMosh (UK) 4/5

– “the ideal soundtrack for the day of your death” – Broken Tomb (Spain)

– “a purely atmospheric doom metal work” – Metal Wave (Italy)

Noctu (Italy) – Gelidae Mortis Imago (May 15th, 2020)

Genre – Atmospheric Doom Metal
Release Date – May 15th, 2020
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records

For fans of – Mournful Congregation, Esoteric, Chalice of Suffering, Illimitable Dolor, Evoken, Oak, Esogenesi, Shining

Noctu play haunting, atmospheric blackened doom metal that infects the soul, eviscerates it and leaves it hollow, bereft of the abundance of feelings that once invaded it. This is an unexpectedly sharp, incisive, singular and ultimately extremely effective form of expression, imbued with a deep, harrowing tone that has the power to incapacitate one’s thoughts and rendering the person helpless to its introspective melancholy. Never before has the music of this kind shown such clarity and purpose without degenerating into incontinent lapses of urgency. This is stoic, consistent and stately doom with magical convincing power; the impact is profound and lasting. This perhaps epitomizes the funeral doom sound but has added atmosphere and bleakness to keep it relegated to just that. A measured, patient listen is sure to move the listener and those with physical copies of this release will even catch a whiff of the fragrance of flowers showered upon tombs from it. 

Band lineup –
Noctu – Everything

Guest lead guitars by Justin Hartwig (Mournful Congregation) on Lucida Oscurita Senziente

Artwork by Diego Spezzoni

Track listing –
1. Suicidio Al Chiaro Di Luna
2. Fitte Tenebre (Le Radici Dell’ Inferno)
3. Oltre I Cancelli Del Cimitero
4. Lucida Oscurita Senziente (ft. Justin Hartwig of Mournful Congregation)
5. Sangue Sulla Mia Lapide
6. Isolato Da Un Mondo Senza Speranza

Official Bandcamp

Transcending Obscurity Site

Transcending Obscurity Official YouTube Channel

Transcending Obscurity Records Facebook

Noctu Facebook

Related posts

Metal Injection premieres new NOCTU track ft. MOURNFUL CONGREGATION member


Enigmatic Italian doom band NOCTU announce release on Transcending Obscurity


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.