ABSTRACT THE LIGHT – Announcing their new album “MAGNA SAPIENTIA QUAERERE : to the depths of thy soul…”

ABSTRACT THE LIGHT are proud to unveil the details of their upcoming full length album “MAGNA SAPIENTIA QUAERERE : to the depths of thy soul…” to be proudly released on Talheim Records.

Originally slated for a May 2020 release, the eventual physical release will be now at the mercy of the current Covid:19 pandemic.

This 2nd release and first full length long player from ABSTRACT THE LIGHT, sees a continuation and further development of the sounds and feelings touched on on the debut release “From Out Of The Void” yet steps further into the dark and mystical folk sounds and bleak and emotive black metal touched on in passages previously…

Further drawing influence from a life of experience, trials and tribulations, loss and sadness this album delves further into the psyche of man.

MAGNA SAPIENTIA QUAERERE : to the depths of thy soul…” was again recorded, mixed and mastered by Jarred Nettle at the House Of SAP, and this time features some excellent vocal contributions from our friends Rowan London (Virgin Black), Gregor Pikl, Sandra Mortis, as well as guest lead guitar performance by Jason Van Den Driesen, and Cello played by Hannah Yates.


1. H.U.N.T.E.R
2. Spinning Plates In The Tapestry Of Existence
3. Waters Of Fire
4. Broken Shards, Of Inner Self
5. Primeval Essence Of Nothingness
6. Smouldering Black, Thy Heart
7. Carousels Of Eternity

In the meantime we are also thrilled to announce we have a new lyric video for our track H.U.N.T.E.R ready to watch.


… Emerging and first taking form in 2015 ABSTRACT THE LIGHT is a musical entity and vision created by Ben Sheehan & Matt Brown and founded with the goal and intent purpose to create eclectic and eccentric Avant-Garde Black Metal…Birthed and inspired by all or nothing that has come before or will be again.Formed in South Australia Abstract The Light hosted many local live shows and also supported International acts as diverse as Primordial, Arcturus, Mortiis, Bolzer & Eluvietie.Signing with Austria’s Talheim Records who released the debut EP “From Out Of The Void in 2018, Talheim Records will also be releasing the follow up full length album “MAGNA SAPIENTIA QUAERERE – to the depths of thy soul…” sometime in 2020, with film clips for album tracks “Waters Of Fire” & “H.U.N.T.E.R” being released thus far…Sonically Abstract The Light seamlessly merge the sounds of black metal, progressive, folk, doom and the avant-garde to create their own unique blend of dark metal…


B.T.Sheehan – Lead vocals & guitar
Matt Brown – Guitar
Simon Joel Henderson – Bass
Alan Catman – Drums


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More