FRASER EDWARDS reveals details for new album, ‘The Architect’; launches video for first single, “Stop Saying We Sound Like Dragonforce”

On June 5th, Fraser Edwards will unleash his second full-length, The Architect, worldwide. The album was produced and mixed by Fraser Edwards at Azura Sound in London, England and mastered by Tony Lindgren at Fascination Street Studios in Orebro, Sweden. The cover artwork was created by Gustavo Sazes.

For a first preview of the album, a video for the new single, “Stop Saying We Sound Like Dragonforce”, can be viewed at:

Pre-order The Architect now at:

The Architect track-listing

01. The Architect
02. Stop Saying We Sound Like Dragonforce
03. Warzone
04. The Death Zone
05. Ruination
06. Dio Volendo Lo Faro
07. Among The Stars
08. This World Can Be Ours
09. Sorrow Of The Lonliest Dragon
10. Crouching Comrades, Hidden Dragonforce
11. On My Own (Bonus Track)
12. Your Song (Bonus Track)

About Fraser Edwards:

Fraser Edwards is known as the guitarist and creator of Sharky Sharky, the Shark-themed rock band for kids, as well as playing guitar for the British Power Metal band Ascension. He has also played guitar live and in the studio for many other bands and artists such as Metalite, Captain Black Beard and Janet Devlin. Fraser is also an accomplished and prolific music producer and mixing/mastering engineer, having worked with many bands including Axenstar, Patty Gurdy and recently creating the soundtrack for the video game BORIS: Escape from Brexit Island (which he also created). 

The album features several guests, including as Andrew Scott (King King, Paul Gilbert) on drums, Ricki Carnie (Ascension, Sharky Sharky) on vocals, Graeme McDonald (Rise with Honour) on vocals,  Sergey Boykov (Vital Science) on keyboards and Dick Gilchrist (Ascension, Barque of Dante) on drums.

Fraser Edwards comments:

‘This album has better, catchier melodies than anything I’ve done before, the guitar solos are more insane and the production has more thickness and mass – it’s like the Brock Lesnar of power metal albums. It has a few instrumental shred songs as well, and an abundance of my usual annoyingly addictive power metal anthems.’


Related posts

FRASER EDWARDS releases new music video ‘Warzone’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.