BLACK ALTAR and KIRKEBRANN to release split album via ODIUM, reveal first video and preorder

[Black Altar]

Today, Odium Records announces June 30th as the international release date for Deus Inversus, a special split album between Black Altar and Kirkebrann. The album will be released on digipack CD and vinyl LP formats.

Featuring two veterans of the black metal underground, Deus Inversus will include seven total compositions, all new and exclusive to this release. For Black Altar‘s half, such esteemed musicians as Lars Broddesson (Funeral Mist, ex-Marduk), Mauser (ex-Vader), and Alexandros (Macabre Omen) took part in the recording session – led, of course, by Black Altar founder Shadow.

Mauser was also responsible for Black Altar‘s production, while Kirkebrann‘s production was handled by Morfeus (ex-Limbonic Art). See & hear a prelude to Black Altar‘s track “Deus Inversus,” with drums by Lars Broddesson, HERE at Odium Records‘ official YouTube channel.

Preorder info for the digipack CD and two vinyl versions (black limited to 250 copies / diehard marble, with patch & sticker, limited to 50 copies) can be found HERE. Cover art, by Nestor Avalos, and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Black Altar & Kirkebrann’s Deus Inversus

-Black Altar-

1. Deus Inversus
2. Ancient Warlust
3. Outro

4. BegrensaBevissthet
5. Faux Pas
6. Et Nederlag
7. UfødteKlarhet

Related posts

BLACK ALTAR and VULTURE LORD unveil their Deathiah Manifesto! New split album of darkness and evil out on Odium Records Feb 15th!


KIRKEBRANN / VISEGARD “Kirkegard” Split Premiere


BLACK ALTAR unleash ‘Sacrilegious Congregation’, the first single from their long awaited split album with Vulture Lord – Deathiah Manifesto!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.