Montreal’s GORLVSH Premiere ‘Sheppard One Is Down’ via NoCleanSinging; Debut Album Out June 5th

Bringing their bizarre, mathy, metallic hardcore music to ears everywhere, Montreal, QC power trio GORLVSH (pronounced Gore-Lush) are premiering their single ‘Sheppard One Is Down’ via NoCleanSinging HERE.

The track is off their forthcoming debut album “New City Vibe” due out June 5, 2020 via No List Records and Ancient Temple Recordings. With a tornado of crushing heavy sludgy riffs and energetic energetic sound, GORLVSH is suited for anyone looking for something completely different, the band explains: 

“We constantly wrote music with the live show in mind. We wanted that to a good blend of all the things we dig that bands do, scrapping the weakest stuff along the way, and constantly iterating upon the songs we dig. Eventually, when we decided to record the full length, we just worked backward from which tracks were most exciting to make something we could be proud of. We’ve upped our production game a lot, but focused primarily on what makes our sound unique, finding riffs that work for our blend of multiple bass amps, octave pedals, and a ton of distortion and fx. We really aim to sound as good and professional as possible, despite our DIY ethos and $0 recording budget.” Entitled “New City Vibe”, the album is a new mantra, as an injunction. New City Vibe is decadence. The lyrics on the release are all about today’s challenges, individualism, hyper-sexualization, ordinary violence, competition between individuals and deadly ideologies destroying people’s lives. For those who are from the band’s hometown of Montreal, the artwork represents the iconic Farine Roses building.

GORLVSH‘s “New City Vibe” is available for digital, CD and cassette pre-order from No List Records here and Ancient Temple Recordings here.  

GORLVSH‘s music video for their first single ‘Wait For Me’ can be viewed HERE.

Track Listing:
1. Don’t Miss The Shot (1:45)
2. New City Vibe (2:28)
3. Wait For Me (2:55)
4. Sheppard One Is Down (3:00)
5. Wolves Against Wolves (2:57)
6. I Don’t Want To Survive (2:33)
7. Wake (2:55)
8. 007 (3:35)
9. Too Many Will Try (2:16)
Album Length: 24:28

For more info:

Related posts

Montreal’s GORLVSH Shares New Music Video ‘New City Vibe’ + Debut Album Out Now


Montreal’s GORLVSH Premiere Album Stream ‘New City Vibe’ via MetalInjection


GORLVSH’s Debut Album “New City Vibe” Out June 5th via No List Records & Ancient Temple Recordings


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.