BYTHOS stream TERRATUR debut at “Inferno” magazine’s website – features members of BEHEXEN, HORNA+++

[photos by: Kristiina Lehto]

From Finland comes a brand-new alliance who creates their musical black art under the name of BythosBythos has made a pact with the infamous Terratur Possessions and will bring forth their debut album bearing the title The Womb of Zero, to be released internationally tomorrow, on April 24th. And today, the band streams the album in its entirety at Inferno magazine’s website. Hear Bythos‘ The Womb of Zero in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Musically, Bythos combines cold melodies and versatile riffs, creating rich and numinous landscapes which encounters powerful and vicious liturgies. The music supports the lyrical theme of the songs well, and the moods range from oppressive despair to ecstatic praise of the dark gods. The theme of the album is an interdimensional view of the underworld and its deities, emphasizing strongly on the spiritual evolution to liberate the imprisoned powers, and make one with the outer darkness.

The resetting of the divine plans through destruction and rise above limitations of life. Beauty in destruction, destruction in beauty. A sonic interpretation of what once was and our constant path of devolution towards the Luciferian dawn.

Hear all the sounds of that Luciferian dawn exclusively HERE, courtesy of Inferno, Finland’s premier metal authority. Preorder info can be found HERE. Cover art, courtesy of Kristiina Lehto, and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Bythos’ The Womb of Zero
1. Black Labyrinth
2. When Gold Turns into Lead
3. Sorath the Opposer
4. Omega Dragon
5. Call of the Burning Blood
6. Hymn to Lucifer
7. Legacy of Naahmah
8. Destroyer of Illusions
9. Luciferian Dawn

BYTHOS lineup
M.S. – vocals (Behexen/ex-Sargeist)
M.L. – guitars/bass (Behexen, Ajattara, Horna)
L.R. – drums (Horna)


Related posts

BYTHOS premiere new track at Black Metal Promotion – features members of BEHEXEN, HORNA+++


BYTHOS premiere new track at – features members of BEHEXEN, HORNA+++


BYTHOS set release date for TERRATUR debut, reveal first track – features members of BEHEXEN, HORNA+++


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More