OSSIAN’s new album “Csak a Jót” is out now, sold platinum by the day of its release

Hungarian legends OSSIAN have just released their 24th studio album titled “Csak a Jót”. The record opened among the top performers on the Hungarian charts and already sold platinum by the day of its release, just like last year’s critically acclaimed “A Reményhozó”. OSSIAN started releasing new songs off the album in March, the three videoclips and one lyric video have reached 1 million views together on YouTube within six weeks and received overwhelming positive feedback by the audience.

Check out the official playlist of “Csak a Jót”:
(Music videos, lyric videos)

Being one of the earliest pioneers of heavy metal in their home country since 1986, in the latest years of their career OSSIAN have reached a status where strict genre definitions don’t work anymore. They have achieved exceptional popularity among all ages and all kinds of people with their personal, positive, very sincere and inspiring lyrics and catchy song structures of which “Csak a Jót” is certainly a peak in performance. According to singer Endre Paksi, the album is the direct continuation of “A Reményhozó” both in music and in its message, featuring elements from all eras of the band. 

Listen to “Csak a Jót” on online platforms:
(Spotify, Deezer, Apple Music, Tidal, etc.)

You can order “Csak a Jót” here:

Lead singer Endre Paksi also expressed his gratitude:
“We are extremely happy and grateful for all these people who firmly stand by the band even in these hard times and honour us with their trustfulness and pre-ordered this album in such high numbers! We’d also like to express our gratitude to all those people who made this possible and worked hard to help us achieve this success.”

Csak a Jót” was recorded at Songsong Production Studio in November-December 2019 by producer Zoltán Varga, who has also recorded some of the keyboards along with Attila Ádám (Tales of Evening).  The cover art of the album was created by the graphic designer of HammerWorld Magazine, Ádám Devecz (Kalapács, Road, Depresszió, Moby Dick, etc.). He has also worked on the artwork of the band’s previous album, “A Reményhozó”. 

Ossian: Csak a Jót
2020. 04. 17. // Hammer Records // HMRCD200
01. Csak a Jót
02. Forgószínpad
03. Követem vakon
04. A saját kezemben
05. Aki előre néz
06. Mennyit ad még
07. Te leszel a vad vihar
08. Akiről álmodtál
09. Köszöntés
10. Ami nyomot hagy
11. Egyensúly
12. Egy lélegzet

Bonus songs:
(Live recordings from Barba Negra Track [Budapest], September 2019)
13. Ahol a szürkeség véget ér
14. Hangzavarban a Harmóniát
15. Gyönyörű Bolond
16. Soha nem lehet
17. A Barát
18. Ahányszor látlak


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.