AN AUTUMN FOR CRIPPLED CHILDREN unveil new video ahead of album release

AN AUTUMN FOR CRIPPLED CHILDREN have today released a video for their track None More Pale taken from their new album, All fell silent, everything went quiet, which is released tomorrow. The album release marks the Prosthetic Records label debut for the Dutch elusive trio. The video is streaming with Decibel magazine, and the band comment “The song is about grey days, pale beauty and the death of someone close to you.” All fell silent, everything went quiet is available to HERE.


For over a decade now, AN AUTUMN FOR CRIPPLED CHILDREN have been emitting their distinctive amalgam of abrasive black metal and melodic shoegaze from behind a lush veil of synths and strings. Although their original inspirations – black metal and 90’s doom/goth bands – can still be detected in new material, they have evolved to incorporate so much more. Unrestrained by genre boundaries, they have created a ten track chronology of the human condition that heaves under the weight of both distortion and emotion. Vibrant melody provides a counterpoint to bleak soundscapes and harsh vocals.

Embracing an insular approach to their output, All fell silent, everything went quiet was recorded, engineered, mixed and mastered by the band. The cover art was also created by the trio, with all elements of the record shaped by their collective vision. The final package delivers an emotional gut punch of melancholic ruminations.

Opting to remain anonymous, and with live performances yet to be realised, AN AUTUMN FOR CRIPPLED CHILDREN channel everything they want to communicate via their recorded output. Often incomprehensible, the lyrics still transmit honest sentiments in a way that has resonated with fans since their first release. The universal nature of love, death life, loss, pain and misery is condensed into majestic instrumental passages and verbalised through a choir of multiple instruments, of which the human voice is just one.  

All fell silent, everything went quiet track list
1. I Became You
2. Water’s Edge
3. Everlasting
4. Paths
5. Silver
6. None More Pale
7. All Fell Silent, Everything Went Quiet
8. The Failing Senses
9. Craving Silence

Related posts

AN AUTUMN FOR CRIPPLED CHILDREN release new album, ‘Closure’


AN AUTUMN FOR CRIPPLED CHILDREN share new single, ‘This feels like dying’


AN AUTUMN FOR CRIPPLED CHILDREN share new single, ‘I See You… But Never Clearly’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More