BLACK PESTILENCE Premiere Album Stream “Hail The Flesh” via Metal Injection

Calgary, Canada’s most versatile metal band Black Pestilence is now streaming their new album “Hail the Flesh” via Metal Injection. Listen HERE.

The trio is stoked to release their sixth studio album, their most refined and mature record to date. Working hard over the last year and a half, the band has been pounding out their signature blend of black metal, punk, and noise. The result is 9 blistering tracks with fast drums, angry vocals, and an array of synthesized melodies. 

Raising hell since 2008, Black Pestilence has reached an apex of refined satanic torment. Band founder, bassist and vocalist Valax adds:

“‘Hail The Flesh’ will be fast, and chaotic. Lyrically, for it, I talk about glorifying the carnal lifestyle and celebrating Earthly pleasures and indulgences. I am inspired by so many different avenues for lyrics. Without sounding too cliche, most of the lyrics are about Satanism, but not on a theistic level, just true, carnal, humanistic Satanism. Many other songs are also about social issues.”

Black Pestilence is for fans interested in Impaled Nazarene, Municipal Waste, and Midnight.

Over the course of twelve years, Black Pestilence has released five full-length albums, filmed four music videos, and performed all over Canada and Europe. They have also shared the stage with a number of notable bands including The Black Dahlia Murder, Toxic Holocaust, Absu, Skeletonwitch, and Wednesday 13.

Hail the Flesh” will be available on May 1st and is available for pre-order on Bandcamp along with their previous releases.

Pre-Save for Spotify Playlist here.
Music Video ‘Spurn All Gods’ here.
Lyric Video – ‘My Will To Power’ here.

Track Listing:
1. Hail The Flesh (2:30)
2. Spurn All Gods (3:51)
3. Hellfire (3:29)
4. True To The Dark (2:38)
5. Cloven Division (3:46)
6. Godless (3:14)
7. Frauds To The Throne (4:28)
8. My Will To Power (3:29)
9. Ephemeral (6:41)
Album Length: 34:09

For more info:

Related posts

BLACK PESTILENCE Premiere Video “My Will To Power” via Decibel Mag + New Album Out May 1st


BLACK PESTILENCE Premiere Music Video “Spurn All Gods” via NoCleanSinging + New Album Out May 1st


BLACK PESTILENCE’s New Album “Hail The Flesh” Coming May 1st, Reveal Artwork + Track Listing


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.