SIEGE COLUMN set release date for new NUCLEAR WAR NOW! album, reveal first track

Nuclear War Now! Productions sets August 15th as the international release date for Siege Column‘s highly anticipated second album, Darkside Legions, on CD and vinyl LP formats.

NWN! demons Siege Column return with their second long-play, Darkside Legions. Instead of jumping to new studios and engineers, the band continues to use simple equipment and production tools as they have in the past. If you are looking for something polished, advanced, or otherwise consistent with industry standards, prepare to be disappointed.

What you have here, instead, is advanced songwriting, better vocal delivery, and savage energy across the board. Siege Column focused on solely making a great metal album that balances being unique and remaining familiar. That balance, combined with the band’s complete disregard for what their peers are doing, resulted in a unique record that is totally unlike what you hear in the “overground” metal world.

Siege Column represent evil metal before subgenres put every style into a box and the period before there were clear lines of what extreme thrash could sound like. One listen of  Darkside Legions will make you understand that this is the kind of album you can put on and accidentally crash your car to.
 In the meantime, hear the brand-new track “Funeral Fiend” HERE at Nuclear War Now!‘s Bandcamp. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Siege Column’s Darkside Legions

1. Devil’s Knights of Hell
2. Echoes from the Underworld
3. Snakeskin Mask
4. In the Stolen Tomb
5. Funeral Fiend
6. Darkside Legions
7. Gloves of Fire
8. Speed of Omen Winds
9. Buried in Lava


Related posts

SIEGE COLUMN stream new NUCLEAR WAR NOW! album at


SIEGE COLUMN premiere new track at


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More