ERIC CLAYTON’s solo record ‘A Thousand Scars’ now available on streaming platforms

Saviour Machine’s legendary goth metal frontman Eric Clayton has written the album of his career and has recorded his journey called ‘A Thousand Scars’, with the aid of his trusty Nine, contributing from all over the world. The 15-song autobiographic record is now available on all major streaming platforms. 

The album, which features four songs by Eric’s brother and Saviour Machine guitarist Jeff Clayton, was produced and mixed by Devon Graves (Psychotic Waltz). It was recorded in Austria, the United States, the Netherlands and Germany and financed through a successful crowdfunding campaign at Downloads in high audio quality are already available, including artwork and extra’s, whereas CD’s and vinyl will be manufactured later this year.

After publishing his controversial memoirs in 2010 and nearly a decade of seclusion, the masked performer, known for his highly recognisable voice and theatrical stage presence, embarked on a club and festival tour of Europe in November 2018, with his new band from Limburg, the Netherlands, called ‘The Nine’.

Clayton: “The reception to our live shows has been amazing, but unexpected. You hope for something like this, but after so many years away from the scene it’s difficult to imagine. I’ve seen so much love, respect and affection for my work over the past few months, I’m simply blown away. Touring with these guys gave me the much needed energy and inspiration to write and record this first and very exiting solo record.” 

Story / narrative and lyrics by Eric Clayton
Music by Eric Clayton, Jeff Clayton, Adam Pederson, Ludo Caanen and Twan Bakker
Songs performed by The Nine (Bas Albersen, Twan Bakker, Ludo Caanen, Rob Dokter, Jeroen Geerts)
Produced by Eric Clayton and Devon Graves @ Epic Sound Production, Austria
Mastered by Peter van ‘t Riet @ Finetune Mastering, the Netherlands (Dream Theater, Epica)

Eric Clayton – A Thousand Scars
Genre: Alternative / Rock / Gothic
Type: album – CD and LP (12″ black double vinyl gatefold) / 15 tracks / 79 mins
Release: May 8th 2020 (digital) / late summer 2020 (physical product)

ListenSpotify / iTunes / Amazon / Bandcamp / Google Play / Qobuz Store / Deezer

More info:

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More