OCEANS – new single ‘Against All Odds’ Out Now!

Austrian-German post death metallers OCEANS released a brand new single ‘Against All Odds‘. Despite the recent crisis they did’nt let time go by and wrote this all-new masterpiece although their acclaimed album “The Sun And The Cold” was released only few month ago.

Weeks ago, the Band started a get-involved campaign for their fans to be part of the song and the upcoming video. Everyone could send an audio- and videofile for ‘Against All Odds’ to join the project. Watch the video here:

The Band comments: “This was an amazing experience. ‘Against All Odds’ features almost 100 awesome performances from our fans all over the globe! We can’t even say how blown away we were by the positive response. I think this is a remarkable project that proves how easy collaboration in a digital era can go. Now all we’ve left to say is: enjoy the song, stay safe and never give up!

Listen or download “Against All Odds” here:

Order »The Sun And The Cold« now, here:

Listen to ‘Hope’ and other new tracks in the NB New Releases Playlists: /

More on »The Sun And The Cold«:
Album Trailer #1 – ‘Dark Room’:
Album Trailer #2 – ‘Cold’:

Produced by Timo Rotten himself, »The Sun And The Cold« was recorded at Timo Rotten Studios in Vienna, Austria and Lightmountain Studios in Berlin, Germany, whilst mixing and mastering duties were handled by André Hofmann at Hofmann Studios. Even the album artwork was created by the band, which highlights their dedication to the cause and DIY ethos. 

»The Sun And The Cold« – Track Listing:

01. The Sun And The Cold
02. We Are The Storm
03. Dark
04. Paralyzed
05. Take The Crown
06. Shadows
07. Legions Arise
08. Polaris
09. Truth Served Force Fed
10. Water Rising
11. Hope
Bonus Tracks (DDIGI only!)
12. We Are The Storm (Radio Edit)
13. Polaris (Born Free Remix)
14. Polaris (Don’t Breathe Remix)

Bonus CD (»Into The Void« & »Cover Me In Darkness« EP’s; DDIGI only!)
01. Into The Void
02. Icarus
03. Scars
04. The Sound Of Your Voice
05. The Last Day On Earth (MARILYN MANSON Cover)
06. Scars To Your Beautiful [feat. Anna Murphy] (ALESSIA CARA Cover)
07. My Own Summer (Shove It) (DEFTONES Cover)
08. Creep (RADIOHEAD Cover)
09. Would (ALICE IN CHAINS Cover)

Stream the »Into The Void« EP now, here:
Stream the »Cover Me In Darkness« EP now, here:

More on »The Sun And The Cold«:
‘The Sound Of Your Voice’ OFFICIAL VIDEO:
‘Scars To Your Beautiful [feat. Anna Murphy]’ OFFICIAL VIDEO:

Timo Rotten | vocals, guitar
Patrick Zarske | guitar
Thomas Winkelmann | bass
J.F. Grill | drums

More info:

Related posts

OCEANS – ‘Hell Is Where The Heart Is’ Out Now!


OCEANS – release EP Hell Is Where The Heart Is – Part II: Longing + new single LIVING=DYING


OCEANS – release new single ‘I Want To Be Whole Again’!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More