French Hardcore Group STINKY Go The ‘Distance’ In Timely New Music Video!

France’s leading hardcore group STINKY will release their M-Theory Audio debut, “Of Lost Things”, on June 12. Today, the group is proud to premiere the music video for their new song “Distance.” The clip, which captures the raw live energy of the dynamic quintet, can be seen at THIS LOCATION

“Distance” is the third preview track from “Of Lost Things”, which was recently praised by the UK’s Down For Life for its “monstrous anthems and full-on bangers”. The song – which is also now available for streaming on Spotify, Apple Music, Deezer, Bandcamp and other digital platforms – is described by the band as “a declaration of friendship for all of those who, despite distance and time passing, never stopped being a reliable beacon. The music video is a recollection of the good times before lockdowns and social distancing.”

Following in the formidable footsteps of initial preview tracks “Revival Fire” – the video for which was filmed at France’s largest annual metal festival, Hellfest – and “Strangers With Familiar Faces“,  “Distance” demonstrates the power and ferocity captured on “Of Lost Things”, which is available now for pre-order on digipak CD and limited-edition splatter vinyl RIGHT HERE. All digital pre-orders, meanwhile, include immediate downloads of “Distance,” “Strangers With Familiar Faces” and “Revival Fire.”

“Of Lost Things” was recorded in part by Fabien Guilloteau (Hacride, The Necromancers) and features cover artwork by Emy Rojas (Clutch, Ministry, Queens of the Stone Age).

The album’s track listing is as follows:
01. Revival Fire
02. Lame Heart
03. Distance
04. Strangers With Familiar Faces
05. Mind Trapped
06. Unloving
07. Nosedive
08. Struggle
09. Made It Home
10. Spring Letter
11. Rough Diamond (Unplugged)

Since their formation a decade ago, STINKY has played more than 350 concerts across 15 different countries in support of their first two albums, 2015’s “Against Wind and Tide” and 2017’s “From Dead-End Street”. Along the way, the group has shared the stage with the likes of Sick Of It All, Terror, Walls of Jericho and Millencolin.

While the band’s name might seem curious to some, STINKY‘s music unquestionably passes the smell test. Influenced by the likes of Comeback Kid, Bane, Miles Away and Champion, the band capably fuses melody with an affinity for violence, making the quintet a combustible mix of energy and aggression – or, to quite the UK’s Midlands Metalheads Radio, the band’s metallic hardcore “makes you feel like you can headbutt through a brick wall.

“Of Lost Things” to be released June 12 on M-Theory Audio and available for pre-order HERE

Claire – Vocals
Seb – Guitar
Titouan – Guitar
Antoine – Bass
Paul – Drums

For more info visit:

Related posts

French hardcore group STINKY unveils music video for ‘Struggle’


French Hardcore group STINKY stream new album, announce June 18 virtual concert


French hardcore group, STINKY, unveils music video for “Strangers with familiar faces”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More