All-Star Quintet IMONOLITH Shares New Quarantine Sessions Video “Dig” via Revolver

L-R: Kai Huppunen (Guitars), Brian Waddell (Guitars), Jon Howard (Vocals), Scott Whalen (Bass), Ryan Van Poederooyen (Drums)
Photo by Erich Saide

All-star modern metal band IMONOLITH has released the latest in their weekly video series “The Quarantine Sessions”, a playthrough for the track ‘Dig’ from the debut album “State of Being” unleashed this past March.

Watch the playthrough today via Revolver HERE

Vocalist Jon Howard comments on the song and his editing skills: 

“WaaaaaSuuuup!? Jon here. As you may know, our ‘Quarantine Session’ videos are being released every Monday. What you may not know, is each week I gather videos from the guys and use my editing skills to create the playthrough videos myself! I work very hard on these and aim to make them a bit different each time for your viewing pleasure. 

The next quarantine video release is for our song ‘Dig’ from our debut album ’State of Being.’ I can’t wait for you guys to see how intense we’ve made this one! ‘Dig’ has a really heavy groove and hits hard, I can’t help but bang my head when this tune comes on! The lyrics can come across pretty harsh, as well. For example, ‘Taste the dirt before you close your eyes.’ Basically, I feel like I’m yelling at someone who is digging their own grave with all the bad choices they’ve made… I am screaming directly into the camera during this video, so it’ll seem like I’m yelling at you? Haha. Whatever it takes to get the vibe across!

Anyways. It was a really fun video to make and it comes across really intense! ‘Dig’ is a heavy hitter and does not let up. Hope you dig it! Cheers.” 

Follow Imonolith‘s quarantine and previous music videos at the following links:

YouTube Page

Instagram Page

Imonolith features drummer Ryan Van Poederooyen (Devin Townsend Project) guitarist Brian ‘Beav’ Wadell (Devin Townsend Project), Jon Howard (Threat Signal), guitarist Kai Huppunen (Methods of Mayhem, Noise Therapy) and Scott Whalen (Econoline Crush). The collective of heavy-hitting players is at the top of their game recently releasing their debut album “State of Being” on March 27th. The album features special guest appearances from Jens Kidman (Meshuggah) and famed Swedish vocalist Johannes Eckerström and is made up of 10 hook-laden, riff-heavy tracks that center around the theme of how people deal with various stages of life.

The album has already seen the release of four singles and videos – ‘Hollow’, the 2019 debut single that made big waves, racking up 216K Spotify streams, ‘Instinct’‘Dig’; and the most recent single, ‘Becoming The Enemy’. With the release of these singles, Imonolith has already received worldwide praise that has garnered them a massive number of streams and attention from the media and fans alike. 

“State of Being” is available in exclusive vinyl and CD formats at, or you can stream the album at the service of your choice here.

Track Listing:
1. State of Being (1:17) (intro)
2. Becoming The Enemy (3:44) (feat. Johannes Eckerstrom)
3. Instinct (3:43)
4. Dig (4:12)
5. The Mourning (3:13)
6. Forgone (4:37)
7. Breathe (3:49)
8. The Reign (3:41) (feat. Jens Kidman)
9. We Never Forget (4:06)
10. Hollow (3:39)
11. Persevere (4:06)
Album Length: 40:12

For more info:

Related posts

All-Star quintet IMONOLITH release new single ‘Angevil’


All-Star Quintet IMONOLITH Share New Quarantine Session Video ‘The Mourning’


All-Star Quintet IMONOLITH Shares Next Weekly Quarantine Session Video ‘Instinct’ via GearGods


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More