METAL DE FACTO – the official new video ‘Bacchanalia’

Finnish power metallers METAL DE FACTO are sharing their new video ‘Bacchanalia‘, taken from their debut album ‘Imperium Romanum‘ released in November 2019 via Rockshots Records.

Listen to Bacchanalia at the following links:

A Karaoke Version of “Bacchanalia” Video is available at the following link:

METAL DE FACTO – Bacchanalia (Official Music Video)

The band comments about the song: “The Romans knew big time how important entertainment and life’s pleasures were to combat day-to-day stress and worries. One such ritual was the Bacchanalia (“feast of Bacchus”), an extravagant Roman party including excessive drinking, food, orgies and fun in worship of the God of wine, fertility and harvest, Bacchus! We know how boring, stressful and frustrating the current home quarantine/social distancing life can be, and we know many of our fans haven’t enjoyed a good metal show for some time now. Therefore in true Finnish “kalsarikännit” fashion (yes, we actually have a word for getting drunk and partying alone in your underwear at home) we are bringing the song back with a single release including an instrumental version, an exclusive karaoke version to enjoy at home (both in audio and video format), as well as a brand new music video with some epic footage from our first show ever in February! Take a journey back in time with us to that fun evening, sing along and don’t forget to party hard!”

‘Imperium Romanum’ is now available both in CD jewel case and digital version:

The album was recorded, mixed and mastered at Goodman Studios and Tadaa Music Studio by Esa Orjatsalo. The artwork was created by the renowned Hungarian artist Gyula Havancsák (Blind Guardian’s Twilight Orchestra, Stratovarius, Accept, Grave Digger, Powerwolf and many more).
The album also features a spoken word part by Maurizio Iacono (Kataklysm, Ex-Deo) in the last song ‘Germanicus’.

Previous singles:
‘The Conqueror’
‘The Ascending Of Jupiter’
‘Legionnairs’ Oath’

The band was formed in late 2017 by Esa Orjatsalo (ex-Dreamtale) and Sami Hinkka (Ensiferum), who had met and discussed the deeper meanings of power metal in Ensiferum’s tour bus.
The line-up was soon completed with Atte Marttinen (ex-Kivimetsän Druidi), Benji Connelly (Everfrost), Mikko Salovaara (Leverage) and Mikael Salo (Everfrost). The band promises to “Make Power Metal Great Again” with their powerful sound and epic concepts, ones that deal with different historical themes and mythologies.

The idea was that every album would have a theme based on a certain country’s / culture’s history and mythology. The debut album will deal with the Roman Empire and the many tales, true stories and philosophies associated with it. Each song is about a different aspect of this grand topic, and while being enjoyable as escapist storytelling in itself, also delves into the mindset of the different characters and people from whose perspectives the songs are written.

01. The Conqueror
02. Legionnaires’ Oath
03. Naturalis Historia
04. Inferno
05. Bacchanalia
06. Echoes In Eternity
07. Colosseum
08. Ides Of March
09. The Ascending Of Jupiter
10. Germanicus (feat. Maurizio Iacono)

Mikael Salo – Vocals
Esa Orjatsalo – Guitars
Mikko Salovaara – Guitars
Sami Hinkka – Bass
Benji Connelly – Keyboard
Atte Marttinen – Drums

For more info:

Related posts

METAL DE FACTO Unveils “Code of The Samurai” Off New Album “Land Of The Rising Sun Part. 1” Out Feb 2024


METAL DE FACTO – New Album in 2024


METAL DE FACTO – “Legionnaires’ Oaths” EP and New Music Video


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More