HERUKA – second lyric video from “No Sun Dared Pass Our Windows”

The release date for “No Sun Dared Pass Our Windows” by Italian blacksters Heruka is getting closer: officially out on Rude Awakening Records, it will be their second full length officially available from June 15th 2020, limited to 300 copies worldwide.

After unveiling the titletrack some days ago, their latest lyric video is out now: the chosen track is “Let No One Be Saved”, last song on the tracklist summing up the whole album concept about mental illness through the eyes of the insane. The video features a montage of scenes taken from the Japanese movie “A Page of Madness” (1926 – directed by Teinosuke Kinugasa). Starting from the past, a link to the present times in the depiction of human alienation through madness.

A close correlation between music and concept, coming in the “Oniric Black Metal” band formula fully unleashed in ten new tracks. “No Sun Dared Pass Our Windows” comes also to celebrate the 20th anniversary of band’s existence, since its first line-up started in 2000 in Sicily.

Complete tracklist:

  1. Time Collapse
  2. No Sun Dared Pass Our Windows
  3. Walking Dead Syndrome
  4. The Eleventh Rule
  5. White Coats Don’t Understand
  6. Unreal Consciousness
  7. The United States Of Insanity
  8. Two Heads, One Brain
  9. Twisted Into Form
  10. Let No One Be Saved

Official release date: June 15th 2020 (Rude Awakening Records)

You can find Heruka on:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Herukaproject/

Bandcamp: https://herukaproject.bandcamp.com/

Soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/herukaproject

ReverbNation: https://www.reverbnation.com/herukaproject

Related posts

HERUKA – cover, tracklist and lyric video from the next album


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.