HERXHEIM set release date for NUCLEAR WAR NOW! debut, reveal first track – features HOWLS OF EBB member

Nuclear War Now! Productions sets July 30th as the international release date for Herxheim‘s highly anticipated debut album, Incised Arrival, on vinyl LP format.

A direct descendant of the Cultivating Throne of Fur demo (2019), Incised Arrival unravels further into a heavier and more concise form of its near-relative. In this 37-minute display of gut-punching raw power, wicked melodies slither in and out of slow-to-mid-paced and faster compositions where nothing is forced or superfluous.

The sound of the album is quite natural, but wild: one foot rooted circa ’86-’93, the other hammers chest right to the present. The guitars scream and scratch machine-like, while Brungard (ex-Howls of Ebb) offers a treacherous, powerful vocal performance. The howling resonance of keyboards, combined with brutal drum and bass guitar play, gel into this single unit of hammered deliverance.

Lyrically, Brungard explains, “This album thematically follows the demo. It centers around the human condition; each song is a ‘Mephistic Fable,’ tales of warning and wrath.” The prowess and vigor of these six songs deliver the message well: this is indeed Mephistic Black Doom Metal for the wretched soul.

In the meantime, hear the brand-new track “Chateaux Delirium” HERE at Nuclear War Now!‘s Bandcamp. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Herxheim’s Incised Arrival

1. Wanton of Idols
2. Lesson Crescent
3. Branded by Pentagram
4. Chateaux Delirium
5. Eve’s Rampike
6. Warrior Master Lore


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More