SPARAGMOS – debut full length reissue after nearly 30 years

Selfmadegod Records is proud to announce the reissue of the debut album from legendary band SPARAGMOS“Invitation From The Host Of Wrath” was the first full length of SPARAGMOS from Warsaw, Poland originally released on tape format in 1992. For the first time ever the album is available on CD and includes also “Mortal Organic Remains…” demo 1990 as bonus. The band started back in 1988 and played heavy and intense death metal with thrash metal influences. The sound was dense and brutal with lots of dissonant riffs and tempo changes. SPARAGMOS were very active in the ’90s taking part of the biggest metal festivals in Poland and supporting such bands as Cynic, Death, Sepultura, Master, Paradise Lost, Entombed, Samael, Vader, Morbid Angel, Cannibal Corpse, Napalm Death, Pro-Pain. In 1994 Spin magazine from USA called the band one of the most interesting Polish metal bands next to Vader and Violent Dirge.

Listen to „Execrable Visitors” song on the label’s Youtube profile at this location:

„Invitation From Host Of Wrath” is set for May 29th 2020 release date. You can now pre-order CD, t-shirt and bundles at the Selfmadegod webstore:

LP version will follow this Autumn.

1. Intro
2. Priest of Hate
3. Invitation from Host of Wrath
4. Execrable Visitors
5. Scream of Pompey
6. Cage
7. Doors of Perception
8. Neuropathy
9. Gloomy Symbol
10. Dick Duck
11. Intro
12. Getting Into Death
13. Radioactive Infection
14. Forbidden Heaven
15. Mortal Organic Remains

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More