Finland’s Fantasy Metal EVERFROST new official video “Die Young”

Finnish symphonic power metallers EVERFROST have unleashed the new official video ‘Die Young‘ off their latest album ‘Winterider‘, released in September 2019 via Rockshots Records.

Watch the video on YouTube:

The band comments: “‘Winterider’ is an album about battling through life’s hardships. ‘Die Young‘ is a song that pop star Kesha put out way back when we were basically just out of high school starting our own lives. It carries one of the biggest middle fingers to the struggles in life, proclaiming instead to make the most of the night and party like we’re going to die young. We realized an explosive metal cover of this would be perfect for the second half of the album as the story becomes very dark. So that is just what we did! As many people know we embarked recently on our first voyage to our holy land Japan. While there we had our own version of the endless winter we ironically presented in ‘Winterider’ when a well-known disease put the world in a great panic. Before things became dire we made the most of the trip and had the time of our lives among the fear and uncertainty, just like this song proclaims. With this single we want to share this adventure and the positivity this song brings along with a music video bringing you back to Akihabara, Japan with Everfrost!”

DIE YOUNG is also available as digital single :

WINTERIDER is a unique undertaking for a metal/rock band, as it will be the combination between a fully coherent manga comic and a conceptual album. The story will feature characters from their debut album ‘Blue Eyed Emotion’

The music includes generous use of catchy melodies and heavy riffs, plenty of guitar and keyboard solos, a large instrumental variety from orchestral to electronic and energetic drumming. 10 Freezing Songs Of A Harsh Winter Tale!

The Album is available in a Digipak Deluxe CD Edition with 24 Pages Booklet, and includes a Manga Comic!


Previous singles:
COLD NIGHT REMEDY (Official Music Video) –
WINTERIDER (Official Lyric Video) –
ACTRAISER (Official Lyric Video) –

1. Winterider
2. Juhannus in January
3. Chainlace Angel
4. Actraiser 
5. Cold Night Remedy
6. Above the Treeline (feat. Asim Searah from Wintersun)
7. Brandy and Antifreeze
8. Die Young (Kesha’s cover version)
9. Darkwoods Drain Backwaters
10. A Whisper in a Frozen Tale

Line Up:
Mikael Salo – Lead Vocals
Markus Laito – Lead Guitar, Vocals
Benji Connelly – Keyboards
Jope ‘James’ Salminen – Drums
Allan C Hasanen – Bass

More info:
Label Website:

Related posts

EVERFROST Shares New Single “Gonna Catch ‘Em All”


EVERFROST Shares New Single “Flyers” Off “Frostbites” Out November 2022


Finland’s Fantasy Metal EVERFROST new video “Actraiser”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.