German surf-death metal stalwarts STILLBIRTH announce new album

German surf death metal sextet STILLBIRTH have unveiled the track-listing and artwork, and announced the release of their 4th LP Revive The Throne, set for release on 7th August via Unique Leader Records.

The first single from Revive The Throne will be released 2nd June and pre-order bundles will be available from this date here: (US) (Europe)

STILLBIRTH from Hagen / Germany were founded in 1999 by former guitarist (now vocalist) Lukas Swiaczny, and play a mix of Death Metal, Grindcore and Deathcore. 

 Revive the Throne features 11 Songs and is the heaviest material in the band’s History. You can expect razor sharp guitar riffs, pounding drums, a superb vocal arrangement and the first STILLBIRTH recording with 2 basses for maximum brutality. 

The band comment: “We are highly looking forward to release our new beast Revive the Throne on our favourite Label Unique Leader Records on 7th August 2020. The album features 11 songs (36 minutes) and is the heaviest material we have written so far. Once again we had the pleasure to record and mix the album at DPK Studios and we have a banging master from our good friends over at Demigod Recordings. Our cover-designer Aghy Purakusuma did an amazing job as well and we think this is the best Stillbirth album in our history. We can’t wait to hear the opinions of our fans.”


Lukas Swiaczny – Vocals
Simon Stürmlinger – Guitar
Jens Strack – Guitar
Dominik König – Bass Guitar
Lukas Kaminski – Bass Guitar
Marin Grupe – Drums

Follow Stillbirth:

Related posts

STILLBIRTH Unleashes New Single “Rising From The Ashes”


German Death Metal Band STILLBIRTH Conceives New Album, “Homo Deus,” Due April 7th


STILLBIRTH released the Cover Artwork and Release Date of the new Album “Homo Deus”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More