VIRTUAL SYMMETRY release new album “Exoverse” on June 30th 2020. Pre-orders available!

Swiss-Italian progressive metal masters VIRTUAL SYMMETRY will release their sophomore full-length album “Exoverse” on June 30th 2020.

“Exoverse” is their first concept album, telling the story about a hero traveling to a new dimension beyond the known universe in order to discover himself.

The opus was recorded at Peter Gabriel’s Real World Studios in Bath, UK and it features many special guests, such as legendary drummer Thomas LangDREAM THEATER’s keyboardist Jordan Rudess, saxophonist Ruben Paganelli and the symphonic orchestra Sinfonietta ConsonusEVERGREY’s Tom S. Englund, singer Jennifer Vargas and the gospel choir NuVoices Project.

The full list of special guests is below:
Thomas Lang – drums
Jordan Rudess – keyboards (tracks 1, 8 and “secret track”)
Tom S. Englund – Vocals (track 5)
Simone Campete – Orchestra (tracks 1, 2, 4, 5, 7, 8)
Sinfonietta Consonus – Symphonic Orchestra (tracks 3, 6, 8)
Ruben Paganelli – Sax (track 6)
Jennifer Vargas – Soprano (track 6)
The Nuvoices Project – Gospel chorus (track 8)

“Exoverse” will be available in the following formats:
– Collector’s Edition – “Exoverse” Digibook (2 CD), “Exoverse” Digipack (2 CD), exclusive t-shirt
– Premium Edition – “Exoverse” Digipack (2 CD), T-Shirt “Exoverse” cover
– “Exoverse” Digipack (2 CD)
– T-Shirt “Exoverse” cover

Pre-orders are available here:

Recently the band unveiled the first 2 singles:
‘Exodus’ – feat. Tom Englund
‘Entropia’ – feat. Jordan Rudess – instrumental track

VIRTUAL SYMMETRY are a revelation in the progressive metal universe, stunning their fans and listeners. Influenced by classical music and contemporary metal, the band showcases a unique style characterized by epic suites and cinematic elements. Balancing melody and technique, they lead the listeners through a dynamic and emotional journey in each track.

The track listing reads as follows:
01 – Entropia
02 – XI
03 – Odyssey
04 – Vortex
05 – Exodus
06 – Remember
07 – Safe
08 – Exoverse suite

Marco Pastorino – Vocals
Valerio Æsir Villa – Guitars
Marco ‘Mark’ Bravi – Keyboards
Alessandro Poppale – Bass guitars
Alfonso Mocerino – Drums

More info:

Related posts

VIRTUAL SYMMETRY announce eponymous new album


VIRTUAL SYMMETRY – unveil the video for the new live song “XI”


VIRTUAL SYMMETRY – unveil the video for the first single “Exodus”. New live album “EXOVERSE Live – Out Of The Shadow” out on June 30th 2021


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More