BLACK ALTAR reveal new track from forthcoming split album with KIRKEBRANN, to be released by ODIUM

[Black Altar]

Odium Records reveals a video clip of the Black Altar song “Deus Inversus,” taken from the forthcoming split album between Black Altar and Kirkebrann. This split album will be released on June 30th on digipack CD and different vinyl LP formats. Hear Black Altar‘s brand-new “Deus Inversus” in its entirety HERE at Odium Records‘ official YouTube channel.

Says Black Altar founder Shadow of the track, “The song was written by the guitarist and myself. I am very happy with it both in terms of music and lyrics. On the musical side, because it is quite diverse, it has extremely fast blasts played by Lars Broddesson, as well as slow monumental fragments, a very fast and long solo played by our guitarist Thomas, Latin choirs sung by me, Alexandros from Macabre Omen and singer Lilly Kim. From the lyrical side, this is one of the most occult lyrics I have written. Simply put, ‘Deus Inversus’ means to me that Everything is Everything. God is also the Devil, the Original Consciousness that emerged from Chaos on the basis of adversity. That is why the Devil is God’s second face.”

Featuring two veterans of the black metal underground, Deus Inversus will include seven total compositions, all new and exclusive to this release. For Black Altar‘s half, such esteemed musicians as Lars Broddesson (Funeral Mist, ex-Marduk), Mauser (ex-Vader), and Alexandros (Macabre Omen) took part in the recording session – led, of course, by Black Altar founder Shadow.


Mauser was also responsible for Black Altar‘s production, while Kirkebrann‘s production was handled by Morfeus (ex-Limbonic Art). In the meantime, see & hear a special video for the brand-new Black Altar song “Deus Inversus” HERE at Odium Records‘ official YouTube channel.

Preorder info for the digipack CD and two vinyl versions (black limited to 250 copies / diehard marble, with patch & sticker, limited to 50 copies) can be found HERE. Cover art, by Nestor Avalos, and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Black Altar & Kirkebrann’s Deus Inversus

-Black Altar-

1. Deus Inversus
2. Ancient Warlust
3. Outro


4. BegrensaBevissthet
5. Faux Pas
6. Et Nederlag
7. UfødteKlarhet

Related posts

KIRKEBRANN will release long awaited studio album!


OFERMOD / ACHERONTAS / BLACK ALTAR “Drakonian Elitism” Split Album Premiere


BLACK ALTAR Premieres Video From OFERMOD / BLACK ALTAR / ACHERONTAS – “Drakonian Elitism” Split


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More