TAAKE and DEATHCULT to release split EP thru EDGED CIRCLE – first track revealed

Edged Circle Productions announces July 10th as the international release date for Jaertegn, a special split 10″ EP between Taake and Deathcult.

Indeed, Jaertegn is a momentous occasion, bringing together two of Norwegian black metal’s foremost torchbearers, all of it recorded, forged, and perfected within the darkest halls of the seven silver mountains of Bergen. By now, the infamous Taake should require no introduction. Here, they present the brand-new track “Slagmark,” moodily melodic and draped in the atmosphere of the ancients, alongside a reverential cover of Darkthrone’s “Ravnajuv” as a show of Norse solidarity and pride. For their part, Deathcult likewise deliver the goods, raising the same sterling banner they have across their two cult full-lengths. The new track “Der Würger” keeps its church-burning fire firmly within the ’90s, while a ribald cover of Beherit’s “Black Arts” closes things out with hideous, haunting finality. Truly, these two mighty hordes show a relentless devotion to the black arts.

Together, Jaertegn proves that the past is alive, and that Taake and Deathcult are Norwegian black metal’s present!

In the meantime, hear Deathcult‘s brand-new track “Der Würger” HERE at Edged Circle‘s Bandcamp, where the record can also be preordered. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Taake and Deathcult’s Jaertegn
1. Taake – Slagmark
2. Taake – Ravnajuv [Darkthrone cover
3. Deathcult – Black Arts [Beherit cover]
4. Deathcult – Der Würger


Related posts

Switzerland’s DEATHCULT stream new INVICTUS album at Death Metal Promotion


Switzerland’s DEATHCULT premiere new track at “Legacy” magazine’s website


Switzerland’s DEATHCULT set release date for new INVICTUS album, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More