Finland’s FRONT stream new IRON BONEHEAD mini-album at

Finnish war-machine Front stream the entirety of their highly anticipated new mini-album, Antichrist Militia, at heavily trafficked web-portal Set for international release on June 5th via Iron Bonehead Productions, hear Front‘s Antichrist Militia in its entirety exclusively HERE.

It’s been four long years since Front‘s celebrated debut album for Iron Bonehead Iron Overkill. Firmly committed to the original war metal tenets laid down by Bestial Warlust and blitzing ’em to fuck in a manner most Marduk circa Panzer Divison MardukIron Overkill was ever accurately titled: wave after undulating wave of teeth-gnashing speed and disgusting filth, all set to pulverizing stun, evoking an all-consuming sensation of total and utter oblivion. Now expanded to a quartet, Front are set to deliver their most complete statement yet, Antichrist Militia – which, paradoxically, is a swift ‘n’ decisive 23 minutes.

Sheering away the more conventional aspects of tried-and-true war metal in favor of time-honored heavy rock sleaze, Antichrist Militia is immediately a more memorable and altogether MEANER listen. The downshifts into headbanging moments infrequently found on Iron Overkill have been maximized here – and pumped full of nitrous. Just witness the Motörheaded charge of “Iron Front,” a fitting(ly filthy) tribute to their god Lemmy.

The cover art courtesy of the masterful Jenglot Hitam says everything it needs to: this is Front ravaging and rampaging the wastelands, veritable Road Warriors stocked full of black & death metal’s deadliest arsenal. Tighter, more finessed, but also more caustic, Antichrist Militia gets in and gets out with militaristic precision, this time with a booze-reeking smirk across its barbed-wired face. Call it “fun”…if you dare.

Think you’re fucking tough? Made of the sternest stuff? Then stand before Front and face the nuclear-powered force of their Antichrist Militia!

The full nuclear-powered force be faced exclusively HERE, courtesy of Aforementioned cover art as well as tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Front (Finland)’s Antichrist Militia
1. Doom Cult Legion
2. Antichrist Militia
3. Iron Front
4. Venom & Salt
5. Mouths of War
6. Machinegun Blasphemy


Related posts

Finland’s FRONT reveal first video for new IRON BONEHEAD mini-album


Finland’s FRONT set release date for new IRON BONEHEAD mini-album, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More