SOILWORK – release drum transcription video for ‘Death Diviner’

Recently, Swedish visionary metallers SOILWORK have released a brand new song called ‘Death Diviner ‘. It is the last installment in SOILWORK’‘Feverish’ triology, which might also eventually end up becoming a so far unknown entity. It follows the band’s globally acclaimed new album, »Verkligheten« (album of the month in Metal HammerRock HardAardschok and Scream), which was released in January 2019.

Today, SOILWORK‘s Bastian Thusgaard present you a new drum playthrough video for this song that you can watch here:

Bastian on the video:
“Shout out to our fans for yet another warm response to our ‘Feverish Trinity’ songs. ‘Death Diviner’ marks the last one in this entity and it’s safe to say that we look so much forward to playing this song live once we can go on the road again”

Commented the band earlier on ‘Death Diviner’:
“Death Diviner is the final installment in the Feverish trilogy, the end of the path that Feverish and Desperado set us upon. The overall theme of these three songs is an attempt to describe the otherworldy, the emotions your body can’t contain and the desperate measures you take when you feel that there is something out there calling for you, something much bigger than you, but you know that if you could reach it, talk to it, you’d feel a sense of belonging for the first time in your life. Because that’s what we all miss, isn’t it? We all want to belong somewhere, but it never feels right. You always have that itch, that slightly uncomfortable feeling that you could be so much more, if you’d only been somewhere else, with a soulmate who knew everything you’d been through, and never judged any of your actions because it was the only thing you could do at that time.
Death Diviner doesn’t provide the answers. The Feverish Trilogy doesn’t provide the answers. But they provide a ”What if?” that might change your life.”

Bastian Thusgaard online

Björn “Speed” Strid – vocals
David Andersson – guitars
Sven Karlsson – keyboards
Sylvain Coudret – guitars
Bastian Thusgaard – drums | |

Related posts

SOILWORK & KATAKLYSM announce European tour 2023


SOILWORK – ‘Övergivenheten’ out today!


SOILWORK – drop new banger ‘Dreams Of Nowhere’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More